We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry Cheesecake and cake batter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruster's Real Ice Cream - CLOSED

Bruster's Real Ice Cream
1126 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-338-0575
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: Great Homemade Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Great Homemade Ice Cream
Belmont, West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cherry Cheesecake and cake batter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Need I say more? Our Bruster's closed back home and we were pleasantly surprised to find one in Gettysburg.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small dips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Ice was creamy but flavor wasn't there. I ordered bananas foster. It was very creamy but tasted like caramel ice cream. There was not even a hint of banana. My husband ordered cherry vanilla and couldn't taste any cherry. Do have to say it was creamy though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cotton Candy Ice Cream!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

i don't have a Bruster's near where I live, so I was so happy to see one on this trip! I got the Cotton Candy Ice Cream on a Sugar Cone!

Ice cream is pricey, but that really didn't matter to me because I cannot get good Cotton Candy Ice Cream with Pop Rocks in it anywhere else!

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Pricey, but worth it. So glad I found another Brewsters. Have always loved their ice cream. I'll be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“OK ice cream but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ice cream is good, but not anything out of the ordinary.
We only eat here occasionally . Their ice cream is generous amonts, but I think very expensive. I would be happy with smaller serving & smaller price. They have a nice variety of ice cream flavors & ice cream desserts.
If you are hungry for ice cream, this is a good place to stop. They have some outside picnic tables & a drive thru which is kind of slow. No inside eating available.
You place your order through a window in front of restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruster's Real Ice Cream also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruster's Real Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.