We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's New York Pizza

King's New York Pizza
226 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA
7173343370
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: New resturant open only 2 weeks fantastic food and outstanding service
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We happened to stop in for a night-time snack because it was close to our motel....and had a very nice experience. The pizza slices were great, and the small tuna sub was the best we've had. While there, we saw another customer enjoying a great looking dish of clams over linguini. When he was finished, he told us that the clams over linguini was "excellent as always." So, we wound up returning the next day to order the clams over linguini, and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. Surprisingly good !! Give it a try!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good lunch break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a quick lunch during a day of sightseeing, and ducked into King's because it was close. What a nice surprise it was! The pizza was great - tasty sauce and good, crispy crust. The restaurant was clean and comfortable, and the service was fast and friendly. We'll be back to King's the next time we're in Gettysburg.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a large cheese pizza for take out. The pizza was about 16 inches, very big, and had lots of cheese. The cost was only $10.99 and came with a free 2 liter bottle of soda. The pizza tasted great too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My family and I stopped in for lunch, and we are glad we did. My kids said their lunch was the best that we had during vacation. The place was clean, the service was great. The pizza slices are very large. The menu was expansive and the food came really quickly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Glad we happened to stop here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

While driving around looking for a place to eat, we pulled in here mostly because no other place really seemed to strike us and it did not look too crowded for a weekend night. I have found that sometimes my best experiences occur when I am not expecting it. We're glad we took a chance here.

We ordered a large pizza with wings and a grilled chicken salad. The salad was a decent size and simple but good.

The pizza and wings were impressive. The pizza slices were quite large and while the crust was on the thin side, there was a pillowy soft crust at the ends. The wings were just right and not too spicy or bland.

The atmosphere of the restaurant was very casual but the tables were clean and free Wi-Fi was available. The restaurant was not busy when we visited but many customers walked in to place take-out orders.

We were pleasantly surprised and left very satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to King's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.