We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   75 Springs Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great place to stay. The rooms are beautiful, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was on the front of the hotel but we did not notice any of the road noise others have mentioned. Since there is no food within the hotel, it was very nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. The restaurant next door serves a great breakfast, and they are quite speedy. There's a store across the street if you want snacks. The hotel is also within waking distance of many other restaurants and shops. The only negative we found was there were no before and after pictures of the renovations. The end result is so amazing, it would have been fun to see where it all started.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    30
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
59
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just traveled with my nephews to Gettysburg and had a great stay at the Federal Pointe Inn. The staff was friendly, the room I stayed in was very large with an adjoining living room area (with a cool chandelier) and the sofa bed, which I used, was actually fairly comfortable. My nephews said the beds were the best thing ever! The bathroom shower was spacious and had the perfect water pressure. Room was very clean and well maintained. The hotel is as pretty as it looks in its pictures and we walked into downtown for dinner and really enjoyed the easy accessibility. It was a very quick drive to the battleground as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We visited Gettysburg with our baby. The rooms are stunning and clean and the staff is polite and helpful. We had a gorgeous room with lots of beautiful windows and light. Usually, we would have loved this but we had a baby who is used to falling asleep in the dark. The woman at the front desk found a darker room and helped us move our things. We all had a great night's sleep and a wonderful stay. It was quiet too. Nothing disturbed our daughter and I don't think she disturbed any of the other guests. I could see it being romantic for a couple too. The location is great; I took a short walk the next morning right into the heart of the town. If you are looking for a beautiful, unique place to stay I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great place to stay. There is no elevator to the second floor but The rooms are roomy and have preserved all of the charm of an 1800's building. Very innovative use of the classroms to turn them into rooms. The beds were very confortable, and the curtains kept the light well down. The staff was very helpful and willing to tote bags. They do have a handicap room with an elevator but the first floor rooms are fairly accessable. There is a nice place to eat next door, good food and good value. The hotel is close to town and the battlefield. They have an afternoon tea. I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We loved our experience at Federal Pointe Inn. Our room was well-equipped, we loved the air jet tub, and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to returning to Gettysburg and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The following problems prevent a 5-star rating:
1. No towel racks
2. Toilet is so low that it feels like you are sitting on the floor
3. No grab bar to help pull yourself up from the toilet
4. Shower and tub needs grab bars for seniors etc.

Room Tip: It is handicap accessible but be careful in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. The property is easy to find and had ample free parking. You can walk to the "downtown" area of Gettysburg easily from here. It is on the main "drag" through town so there is some traffic noise - but we didn't find it troublesome. We had a king suite on the 2nd floor. Plenty of room, very clean, and light filled. One note - if you are a light sleeper - the heavy curtains work well except at the tops - some light does get through - this did not bother us though. There is a fairly large dorm type refrigerator in the room and a Keurig machine. There is NO food in the facility though (not even a vending machine) - this was not a problem for us - just know this before you go. There is a restaurant next door (we did not try it) and there is a grocery store one block away. We got yogurts and fruit for breakfast at the grocery store and that worked well. This is a small hotel and we liked that - no getting stuck with a large motorbus group! (especially in the spring when every 8th grader in a 500 mile radius seemed to be there!).

Highly recommend - if you are looking for a unique property that is clean, easy to access and comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 75 Springs Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.