We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Spacious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   75 Springs Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
“Charming and Spacious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We recently stayed at Federal Pointe Inn for a one-night getaway from the kids. The hotel has older charm (in a renovated school house) while still feeling brand new. The bedding was 5 star quality (similar to what you would find in a high-end DC hotel) and the room was HUGE. The hotel was also extremely quiet-- perfect to catch up on sleep. And it was an easy walk to downtown. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Splurge for a king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    44
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
97
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Friends and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. The room was large with a beautiful bathroom. 3 people slept here comfortably. The location was close to everything. We loved it!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I visited the hotel this past weekend, and this hotel is TRULY top notch. The front desk employee Vicky was super helpful about restaurants and sightseeing, as well as gave us a tour around the elegant boutique hotel and carried my bags up the stairs to our room. The room was meticulously clean with thoughtful accents- high ceilings, gorgeous curtains, a Keurig coffee maker, granite bathroom floor, just truly lovely. The hotel itself is on the tip of the historic district which is nice because it's a little bit away from the noise yet eminently walkable. If I HAD to nitpick it would be that the hotel offers no restaurant/breakfast option but they are a new property and may add that in the future. There is a solid breakfast spot adjacent to the property that is essentially in their parking lot, so it wasn't a big deal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I will tell everyone I know about this gem of a property.

Room Tip: No elevator here..if you have mobility problems make sure to request 2nd floor (which is actually th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My daughter and I were guests of the Federal Pointe Inn in Gettysburg last week, and wow! What a deal and what a destination. We liked that it was a little out of the hustle bustle of beautiful downtown historic Gettysburg. The renovation was amazing and the room, gorgeous. High ceilings, comfy beds, beautiful double glazed windows looking out over the Point(e!), and what a bathroom. Vicky, who checked us in, even helped us carry our luggage upstairs. We'd stay again in a heartbeat. And it's a short drive to the Inn at Herr Ridge for dinner - fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great stay, huge room, friendly front desk and VERY clean. Not on the main square of the historic downtown, but within walking distance. It is on a busy road at the fork between one busy one and one quiet one. No bother to us, though. Easy to get to just as we entered town. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would stay here again. There's no restaurant or breakfast offered, but there's a place just next door for a typical diner breakfast. We ate dinner at a little Mexican place across the street. It's a grocery store, with a restaurant in back. Worth a visit. Food was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: try the diner next door and the Mexican place across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great place to stay with easy access to centre, large car park, excellent diner across car park for breakfast. This was a school- an elegant building reminscent of a civic building. Immaculate rooms with large beds. Very good value. Spent two nights here while visiting the battlefield. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We checked into the Federal Pointe Inn on a Saturday and stayed one night. The room was spacious and exceedingly clean. The bed was comfortable and while our room was on the second floor, we didn't notice a lot of noise, though I run a white noise app when we travel to avoid hearing noises like people moving around in halls and cars outside. The location of the Inn puts you just a short walk into town which is nice. The Inn has little things that make this place special such as in-room Keurig machines, in-room mini fridge with freezer, scones set out for guests in the afternoon and art throughout the corridors that is gorgeous. We both travel a lot for work and fun, and I rarely come across a place that is unique enough to make me want to get online as soon as possible to sing its praises. This place is special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 75 Springs Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.