We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's American Grille - CLOSED

Luke's American Grille
101 Chambersburg Street, Gettysburg, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
US
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We came here after our first restaurant choice had a long wait that interfered with our upcoming tour schedule. They had a decent selection of sandwiches although a little pricey. There was a lot of college kids in this small space and it took about 15-20 minutes to get our food after we ordered it at the counter. It was good for something fast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic hamburgers and onion rings. Employees were super nice. 1950's style little restaurant with nice menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss Luke's American Grill in Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a great find this place is! We went for Breakfast on our last day in town and were sad that we wouldn't be there at lunch time. Breakfast was wonderful. Eggs cooked just as we requested. Staff was so pleasant and cheerful. The pictures in the ladies restroom just added to the great experience. Hot photos of Paul Newman and Steve McQueen were great! It was a pleasant surprise!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Burger was the juiciest one I've ever had prepared well done. Delicious! Fries were okay. Service was friendly and accommodating. Went for dinner and were the only patrons. Would be more fun for lunch with a crowd.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

One of the best cheeseburgers I've ever eaten and the cheesesteak with hash browns was awesome. Great food, good prices, would highly recommend a visit there

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's American Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's American Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.