We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's American Grille - CLOSED

Luke's American Grille
101 Chambersburg Street, Gettysburg, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just had lunch at Luke's American Grille. Very friendly service. Quality of food and taste was excellent. Burgers are very juicy and cooked right. My 4 year old son had the grilled cheese basket. I highly recommend Luke's if you are visiting Gettysburg.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    31
    14
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick bite to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We wound up here because everything else in Gettysburg seemed to have a long wait. The menu here is all American style cuisine with a lot of fried food. If you are trying to eat healthy, it is not easy to find something to eat here. The price seemed reasonable and the food was good. The waitress was there to do her job and nothing else but it seemed like she was covering a lot of tables so I can understand why she did not have time to chat. Overall, this is a good enough place if you are hungry and don't feel like waiting at the restaurants in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“poor quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

There is ver little on the menu a vegitarian can eat. So I went with an expensive grilled cheese. It was terrible, cold not toasted and one slab of cheese. I have never gone back and never will

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reamstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simple and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Small place. Simple food. I had the cheese steak and fries. Both very good. Nothing fancy. Service was fine, speed was great. Value is very good. Could have more indoor space, a little cramped but would not keep me from going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gettysburg, pa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We ate here once in August and once in February. Meant to go back in the fall, but never had luck with parking. The place is clean and nice, and very attractive, especially considering what other uses the building has seen.

The food was fine. We missed the donuts that they had had in August and no longer seem to make. The prices are high, such as $9 for a reuben that doesn't even come with chips. If you're walking by and hungry, it'll be a fine lunch or dinner...or just walk a few more blocks to Montezuma's or ABC.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's American Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's American Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.