We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Friendly, Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Icecream Parlor

Sunset Icecream Parlor
33 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717 337 3125
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Charming, Friendly, Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a quick visit and stopped here on our way out of town. The young lady helping us was very friendly. She gave a few small samples because we could not make up our minds. We decided on the pumpkin ice cream. It was delicious! The seating outside was very nice and clean. There were flowering pots and pumpkins on the sidewalk, which was welcoming for the fall season. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    26
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yummy ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

my sister and I stopped here last week, the I cream was yummy and the lady that waited on us was very nice. Definitely will stop by again on next visit :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OH the weight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just walking in you gain 10 pounds...but the icecream is some of the best in town. Do the home made cones.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Ice Cream !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Best Ice Cream in Gettysburg!! A must have if you are in town Gettysburg. The hand dipped ice cream reminds me of the good ole days when you got the quality and quantity for your money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best ice cream in town!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I am a contractor from the area and on our lunch breaks we stop for the best ice cream and milkshakes in town there's none better taste, service, or price around then sunset ice cream

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Icecream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Icecream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Icecream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.