We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Ice Cream Parlor

Sunset Ice Cream Parlor
33 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
+1 717-337-3125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Ice Cream in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

my sister and I stopped here last week, the I cream was yummy and the lady that waited on us was very nice. Definitely will stop by again on next visit :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    45
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st louis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OH the weight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just walking in you gain 10 pounds...but the icecream is some of the best in town. Do the home made cones.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Ice Cream !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Best Ice Cream in Gettysburg!! A must have if you are in town Gettysburg. The hand dipped ice cream reminds me of the good ole days when you got the quality and quantity for your money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best ice cream in town!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am a contractor from the area and on our lunch breaks we stop for the best ice cream and milkshakes in town there's none better taste, service, or price around then sunset ice cream

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawanna, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service but the ice cream not so much.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've gone to this ice cream shop many times over the past few years and it has been great... Until this time. The ice cream tasted awful and frostbitten. The server was awesome and patient with my daughter when it came to selecting but I wish I would have tasted the ice cream in shop. I walked all the way to my car and It was such a disappointment. I'm just hoping it was an off day?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.