We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Ice Cream Parlor

Sunset Ice Cream Parlor
33 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
+1 717-337-3125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Ice Cream in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped to get some ice cream on a hot steamy day. Good service and several places to sit inside or out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    45
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I've read the reviews. Here's mine: it's Ice cream. Not spectacular, just Ice cream. My hot fudge was actually a little rough like chocolate was cooked too long and a little rubbery. Trust me...I ate it and it was good. I've had better. The previous reviews may have set my expectations too high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than a sweet little something.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just a single scoop in a dish, but the whole experience of selecting from the variety of flavors and sitting on the outside bench brought back many childhood memories. I selected the 150th Celebration: red velvet cake with vanilla ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
155 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“"I scream, you scream, for Sunset Ice Cream"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

During our stay in Gettysburg, Pa., we tried out the Sunset Ice Cream parlor. They had a variety of flavors and provided samples for tasting. This was a highlight of our stay. The ice cream was great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Tried the Sunset Delight? vanilla ice cream with salted caramel...Yummy..they had flavors for everyone

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.