We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Ice Cream Parlor

Sunset Ice Cream Parlor
33 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
+1 717-337-3125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped to get some ice cream on a hot steamy day. Good service and several places to sit inside or out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mojo0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I've read the reviews. Here's mine: it's Ice cream. Not spectacular, just Ice cream. My hot fudge was actually a little rough like chocolate was cooked too long and a little rubbery. Trust me...I ate it and it was good. I've had better. The previous reviews may have set my expectations too high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than a sweet little something.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just a single scoop in a dish, but the whole experience of selecting from the variety of flavors and sitting on the outside bench brought back many childhood memories. I selected the 150th Celebration: red velvet cake with vanilla ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
202 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“"I scream, you scream, for Sunset Ice Cream"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

During our stay in Gettysburg, Pa., we tried out the Sunset Ice Cream parlor. They had a variety of flavors and provided samples for tasting. This was a highlight of our stay. The ice cream was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Tried the Sunset Delight? vanilla ice cream with salted caramel...Yummy..they had flavors for everyone

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing