We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice Cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Icecream Parlor

Sunset Icecream Parlor
33 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717 337 3125
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I've read the reviews. Here's mine: it's Ice cream. Not spectacular, just Ice cream. My hot fudge was actually a little rough like chocolate was cooked too long and a little rubbery. Trust me...I ate it and it was good. I've had better. The previous reviews may have set my expectations too high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    29
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More than a sweet little something.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just a single scoop in a dish, but the whole experience of selecting from the variety of flavors and sitting on the outside bench brought back many childhood memories. I selected the 150th Celebration: red velvet cake with vanilla ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“"I scream, you scream, for Sunset Ice Cream"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

During our stay in Gettysburg, Pa., we tried out the Sunset Ice Cream parlor. They had a variety of flavors and provided samples for tasting. This was a highlight of our stay. The ice cream was great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Tried the Sunset Delight? vanilla ice cream with salted caramel...Yummy..they had flavors for everyone

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just another ice cream shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was just another little ice cream shop, with average ice cream flavors, nothing special but a good place to visit on a hot day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Icecream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Icecream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Icecream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.