We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair and bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hair and bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

With the hotels we have been staying during our vacation, this was the first time I have experienced... the hair, dirty floor, uncomfortable bed and a bug. Besides, it looks old, it feels deserted. It was reserved by our tour and this is just an info for your hotel search. Not a good idea to stay here.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    73
    91
    76
    89
See reviews for
88
66
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LaVale, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was by far the worst my husband and I have ever stayed in. We booked this room as a blind bid for our anniversary weekend and we spent as much time away from the room as we could. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a hot, old and musty smelling lobby and a sign that told us we had to go to the hotel next door to check in. Thankfully we hadn't unloaded our luggage yet. Once we got our keys and drove around to the back of the hotel we noticed that there were only 4 cars in the parking lot on a summer Saturday in a tourist town. This made us worried. When we got out of the car we noticed the whole length of the building was lined with no kill traps. They were a decent size, so rats maybe? Inside the hallways were so dark it looked like only emergency lighting was on, but that was in fact the actual lighting. My husband wanted to suggest to a tour guide in town that they hold ghost tours here. We couldn't located the elevator downstairs, so we lugged our stuff up to the second floor of the hot, stuffy building. Upon opening our door we were greeted by 2 deep burns in the carpet from an iron. There was a light right inside of the doorway and in the bathroom, but other than that, there was only the lamp between the 2 small double beds. When my husband tried to turn it on, the one side of the lamp fell apart in his hand. He managed to get it back together and turn it on, but the room was still very dark. The shade was full of burns on the inside of it. There was trash left on the floor from a previous guest. Everything was very old and in disrepair. The bathroom was very dated; early 90's maybe? The fixtures in the shower were so caked with dust I have no idea the last time they had been cleaned or this room had even been stayed in. There was supposedly a pool on property, but we did not venture out to find it after seeing the state of the room and hallways. We will never stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 20yrs. of staying at the Eisenhower off and on I have to say NEVER AGAIN, The place is so rundown and dirty I can hardly recognize as the place it once was. There were spider webs in the room, the patio door would not close completely, the security lock was broker off of the door, all the hall carpeting is stained and the wallpaper was pealing off. The ONLY bright spot was the staff, from the dining room to the bar and snack bar they were without exception friendly helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Stay away place is filthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outside of Iraq and Afghanistan in the last 8 years, the 2 king size mattresses were the worst we have slept on. The hotel was mostly deserted on 4-5 July 2015. The clerk said he was giving us an upgraded room. He lied. The room was mostly clean, but you could see the beds had been slept on by J.E.B. Stuart's horses. We asked for a new room and nothing happened. The wifi was none existent. The tub did not hold water. The fitness center was closed, and the hot tub was not open all weekend. The manager was told several times and has never returned our calls (while we were there or since). This hotel is not as advertized.

Room Tip: Not at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for one nite thru another travel Website. Folks who were checking in without reservation actually were paying $30 less than me for the same room. The hotel website did not say the fitness room was closed. This attribute was one of my chief for choosing this hotel and then I find the room was not open. No refrigerators in room.This is an old hotel which needs work. Room was large, temperature control was good as was water pressure. Room was clean. However the hotel is not that close to Gettysburg historic site but charges rates as if they were. I should have stayed in Chambersburg or even Thurmount MD.

I stayed in much nicer hotels in VA near historic locations for 25% less.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room near elevator... there is only one elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, we booked this hotel on priceline.com, didn't know what hotel we'd get until after you pay type of deal. The hotel is creepy, haunted? But kinda awesome if you're into that stuff, we are. The room is outdated, but clean and that's all we really care about. Also it's within 10 mins to the center of town.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Musty dated rooms, but paid a price to match so it's a fair place to sleep but wouldn't pay much. Breakfast was delicious (ordered to go). Overall an ok experience and a decent bed. Pity it just needs a reno.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#21 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#11 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#18 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.