We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, out of date” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Ashburn, Va
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, out of date”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Hotel was is clean, lobby and guest room were standard/up do date. Indoor pool in BAD disrepair, cracking concrete and standing water everywhere...but the lounge will pour your drink into a cup to take to the pool, which makes up for the face the pool bar is vacant. In room bathroom was clean, but desperately needs up dating. Wifi signal in rooms non-existent. Location convenient to battlefield and down town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Front Office Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Jen827,

Thanks for your feedback. We regret reading that we fell short of your expectations in some areas. It was great to read some of the positive things you had to say about our property.

Please give us the chance to earn a better review from you and have you as our guest again. The next time you are in our area please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    66
    82
    67
    71
See reviews for
79
58
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very slow service in the very overpriced deli. We had no hot water in our room. Maintenance came to room and asked us to be patient... There was a convention of youth soccer players staying at the hotel. This basically translated to loud middle school boys running around the hotel with little regard to other guests often plowing into them and making lots of noise in the indoor pool area. A room that cost as much as we paid should have had a fridge and microwave. Additionally it was raining during our stay and the atrium roof was leaking down into the pool area making kind of a moldy residue on things below. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the pool area however the deck was filthy. There was sticky stuff all over the railings, floors and chairs. The televisions were over 20 years old and I are remote had batteries taped in it. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable. If there is no hot water in the next hour I'll be asking for a refund.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Front Office Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Hello pindooca,

It's disappointing to find out through this review that we left you with such a negative impression.

Please accept our apology for any issues you encountered. We are in the process of updating our rooms and amenities.

We regret that you did not make your complaints known to our staff while you were staying with us. Our staff would have been happy to help resolve any of the issues you mentioned in your review.

We would appreciate a call from you in the next few days to help us find out exactly what happened. Please give us a call at 717-334-8121.

Thanks for your feedback. We would be grateful for a chance to regain your confidence and have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed June 20 and 21 of 2014. I thought I wrote a review but do not see it. We returned to Gettysburg August 8/17 to 8/27. We decided to stay closer to downtown this trip. We did not have a room reserved because we were not sure of the date we would arrive. I am tired of motels keeping money if we do not show. If you make them direct with the motel, no problem, If you use Hotwire or others..LOOK OUT!!!

I do recall the motel was like going back in time...like the "Shining". The host was very friendly. The room was large but very dated. We requested a ground floor. Our glass patio door opened to the court yard. The courtyard was very un-kept and I was afraid to open the door...really... Weeds and crap like that attract lots of bugs. Weeds all over the place, The curtains were badly water stained. The room was comfortable but I would not stay again until rugs were cleaned, courtyard maintained, just basic things a home would have done. The bathroom was more to the un-kept side. My wife said it was acceptable. That means not too good.
My last review, and I could not find it, suggested the owner step up, roll up HIS sleeves and get to work. If the owner shows a no care attitude, that will reflect to the employees. The on site restaurant was very good...4 out or 5 points. The hotel looks like it could have been a Ramada at one time or Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had drinks at Richards lounge and Troy Hadlock did an amazing job bartending. Best Manhattans and margeritas in town. The original Eisenhower needs some work but is totally doable. Preferrably stay in the new hotel connected to the old one. Very historic and close to the southern end of the battlefield and Gettysburg, but not in the center of town. Its just on the outskirts of the Military Park. Very well centered and location

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Front Office Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Hello Joshua H,

Thank you very much for writing your review! We appreciate the kind words about our staff.

It's great to read that you had an overall pleasant experience with us.

Please book with us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were there for Bike Week in July. The hotel pool view rooms were very hot! The staff at the hotel were wonderful. Lalani was very professional and took care of any issues that we had. She is a 4 star employee. Ali and Cody were top notch too. They took care of the entire bar area and made sure that everyone was happy! I would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Ashlie H,

It's great to read that you had a great time at Bike Week 2014! Thanks for your review and your kinds words about our staff. We are very proud of our hospitality professionals.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel for Bike Week 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a fantastic room 2 king beds very spacious with small fridge. Dog loved having his own bed and we did not have to share. Bar was not great but not a deal breaker. Keya and Elizabeth gave excellent service at check in

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear MaryBenthere,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our staff.

Please stay with us again the next time you come to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We made our reservations online,and when we got there, they didn't have our reservation. The online rate was VERY reasonable. We were supposed to have two queen beds. The front desk staff were very helpful, gave us a room and said they would work it all out (I did have a copy of my confirmation). Our room was way more than we expected, it was a "typical" room in appearance, although very large, with 2 king beds, a pull-out sofa and a chair with an ottoman, as well as a refrigerator and microwave! We were very busy sightseeing, so we really didn't explore the hotel, but it was clean, the room was great. It also had another name, Aspire, not sure if name is changing?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello 897suzannec,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to read that we provided you with a stellar guest experience.

Would you please book with us the next time you come to Gettysburg? We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.