We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is great.My wife and I stayed here and the spot is a wonderful place to stay.It is pet friendly and close to town. Super reasonable prices. Place is clean and staff attentive. Keya and Elizabeth are great !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    76
    61
    67
See reviews for
75
49
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very pleased with our stay. Pet friendly is a priority with us, and the location near the Battlefield was plus. Staff was very helpful. We had one problem with the flush button on the toilet and they did everything possible to rectify it. We will definitely make the Eisenhower our place to stay next trip to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Those are two reasons I chose this hotel, the Eisenhower...it's very close to the Battlefield and is pet-friendly.

Stayed here July 1-3 in 2012 and again this year (2014), same dates. Hotel was VERY quite during our stay but business was picking up the day before we checked out, probably because a weekend was coming up with re-enactments, etc at the Battlefield.

Anyway, we were in Aspire this time and were pleasantly surprised that we had TWO King beds, and a microwave and fridge in the room. Being a "pet" room, there's always a chance of odors, but there weren't any. Room seemed pretty clean and beds/pillows were comfy.

I wish the fridge was a little bigger; when you stay 2-3 nights, you have leftovers (at least we did) and didn't have much room to keep our water, juice and food. Otherwise, the room was fine. Nothing fancy, but served the purpose.

The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the fact that there is NO complimentary breakfast of any kind...not even fruit or cereal or coffee in the lobby. The restaurant had weird hours and the "deli" was expensive. Sure there is a small coffee pot in the room, but the coffee is lousy. Definitely need a breakfast area even just offering muffins and donuts or something.

Would stay here again though, since there didn't seem to be many pet-friendly options around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I attended a "concert/dance" in the ballroom during Bike Week. The band was good, the drinks were VERY small and VERY expensive. ($8 for a 10 oz plastic cup filled with ice, coke and a little bit of Captain Morgan.) The dance floor was nice and large. There was food advertised which turned out to be pre-made sandwiches and cheese plates that were just ok to absorb the alcohol. We had fun considering the fact that it was a free event. I would not want to plan a wedding or high end function here. It's a very old (not historically old, just old) building.

Room Tip: We didn't stay the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello SUZANNAH S,

Thank you for your feedback.

It's disappointing to read that you were less than impressed with the event. Our staff members work very hard with guests and organizers to make sure that we provide the best service possible.

Thanks again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at Bike Week 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 king size beds, couch, flat screen, kitchenette! Was a tad dated but very clean and nice. Pool area was huge. Only 4 miles to everything. They even matched trip advisors rate. ( I couldn't book online) we wish we could stay here longer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jesscat9,

Thanks for your review! We welcome your feedback.

The next time you are in our area please give us a call. We would love to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only a few miles from Gettysburg, perfect place to stop. The Eisenhower building front office staff was actually in the Aspire when we got there (9pm at night). We had a coupon from the Travel books from the information center. The grounds were well lit, , the buildings you could tell when they were built, but the Eisenhower was charming in it's own right.. The Eisenhower is the pet friendly one, the aspire is not. They don't say on the coupon or from the staff that there is a $25 extra pet fee, found that out on the receipt. No designated pet relief area, just "away from the doors" was all was said. But all in all, a good shower, a good night's sleep and a good deal.

Room Tip: All rooms were decent locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Emily D,

We thank you for your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

It's nice to read that you have an overall pleasant stay with us. The next time you are in our beloved town of Gettysburg please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for a baseball tournament. The hotel suited it's purpose for one night. The boys had a great time in the pool was a very nice set up. They had balconies overlooking the pool which was in the center of the hotel. The pool had a retractable roof but it was very warm and loud in that area with the kids playing. Overall nice pool set up. Rooms itself were mediocre and need updating. My sheet had what looked tone a mascara stain on it. Elizabeth at the front desk was fantastic. She worked hard to try to meet everyone's expectations. It was fine for a night so the boys could play and swim after their games, but I would not want to stay here at longer.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello LydiaVirginia,

Thanks for your feedback. We regret reading that your stay was less than stellar.

We appreciate your kind words about our pool area and our staff. Our rooms are in the process of being updated.

If there is anything we can do for you now or in the future please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.