We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place stayed this vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place stayed this vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

2 king size beds, couch, flat screen, kitchenette! Was a tad dated but very clean and nice. Pool area was huge. Only 4 miles to everything. They even matched trip advisors rate. ( I couldn't book online) we wish we could stay here longer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    74
    61
    67
See reviews for
74
48
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only a few miles from Gettysburg, perfect place to stop. The Eisenhower building front office staff was actually in the Aspire when we got there (9pm at night). We had a coupon from the Travel books from the information center. The grounds were well lit, , the buildings you could tell when they were built, but the Eisenhower was charming in it's own right.. The Eisenhower is the pet friendly one, the aspire is not. They don't say on the coupon or from the staff that there is a $25 extra pet fee, found that out on the receipt. No designated pet relief area, just "away from the doors" was all was said. But all in all, a good shower, a good night's sleep and a good deal.

Room Tip: All rooms were decent locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Emily D,

We thank you for your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

It's nice to read that you have an overall pleasant stay with us. The next time you are in our beloved town of Gettysburg please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a baseball tournament. The hotel suited it's purpose for one night. The boys had a great time in the pool was a very nice set up. They had balconies overlooking the pool which was in the center of the hotel. The pool had a retractable roof but it was very warm and loud in that area with the kids playing. Overall nice pool set up. Rooms itself were mediocre and need updating. My sheet had what looked tone a mascara stain on it. Elizabeth at the front desk was fantastic. She worked hard to try to meet everyone's expectations. It was fine for a night so the boys could play and swim after their games, but I would not want to stay here at longer.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello LydiaVirginia,

Thanks for your feedback. We regret reading that your stay was less than stellar.

We appreciate your kind words about our pool area and our staff. Our rooms are in the process of being updated.

If there is anything we can do for you now or in the future please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I walked in the hotel and thought I was on the scene of the movie "The Shining." The employees looked very sketchy and did not welcome us very well. When we walked into the room and the stench was unbarebale. It was very unconfortable to sleep in there the whole night. Do not waste your time staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Callmecraz,

We are surprised and disappointed to find out through this review that we left you with such a negative impression.

Our hotel staff works very hard to make guests feel welcome. We would welcome a call from you in the next few days to provide us with more detail on exactly what happened. Our phone number is 717-334-8121.

We would be deeply thankful for a chance to regain your confidence and have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is in the middle of no where. You have to drive at least 12 minutes to get to town. The building is old, which some may find quaint, and needs fresh paint. Old TV and furnishings. Good for family groups who are looking for no frills and don't want to worry about their kids wrecking the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello A R,

It is disappointing to read that you were less than impressed with our location and accommodations.

We are about one mile from the Gettysburg National Military Park and two miles from the Eisenhower National Historic Site. We are about five miles from the town of Gettysburg and about two miles away from US Route 15. Freedom Transit stops at our hotel and connects guests and visitors to downtown Gettysburg as well as many other wonderful locations in our area.

Thanks for your review. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence and have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our National meeting at this hotel and had over 1500 people attend for the weekend. The rooms were on the average $127 a night. No break was offered. We were also told they would have a Burger and Dogs cookout by the pool for us. Never happened. Then we had our meeting. There was no coffee, Water, Juice or Even snacks provided. This was a hotel in it for the money. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ray R,

It was a privilege to host your national meeting. Please accept our deepest appreciation for your service to our country. We regret reading that your guest experience wasn't what you expected.

We apologize for any confusion that arose from the "Burger and Dogs cookout" that you mentioned. It was a private event that was not a planned function of the hotel.

Some group functions requested beverages and snacks, and some did not. Again, we apologize for any confusion.

Your feedback is valuable to us Ray R. We are always looking for ways to constantly improve our guests' experience. If you have any questions please give us a call. Our phone number is 717-334-8121.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We purchased a room through Priceline about a month in advance. When we got to the hotel the hotel had the wrong date for our room even though our paperwork showed the right date. During our stay twice we couldn't get into our room and had to go back downstairs to have them fix our room key card. We decided to stay an additional night. The first night we were using our card and the second night we paid in cash. When we went to check out the clerk ran my card through and charged me full price for our room. She then charged an additional $60 to my account. The only amount that we were supposed to be paying with my card the entire stay was $82.00 and some change. When we tried to talk to the clerk when we got our receipt from her she refused to get us a manager. We then went to the bank and asked them how the account looked and they told us that $199 was being taken from our account from the hotel. I will never stay there again and I do not recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Tabatha84,

We are very disappointed to read that we left you with such a negative impression. Please accept our sincere and unreserved apology for the issues you encountered.

When you extended your stay, our reservation system required our Front Desk Agent to manually input the rate. Unfortunately this was missed, and we do apologize for the confusion. We caught the mistake minutes after you checked-out and fixed it. The amount ($60) you mentioned was not an extra charge, it was in fact the amount of your refund. Please double check this with your banking institution.

We are bewildered to hear that we "refused to get (you) a manager". There were several managers on that morning and guests are always welcome to contact a manager at any point before, during, or after their stay.

We would appreciate the chance to make this up to you. If you have any questions or if there is anything we can do for you now or in the future please give us a call. Our phone number is :717-334-8121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.