We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been more accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Oxford, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Could not have been more accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

When we first arrived at the Eisenhower for a weekend of base ball, they told us that we were staying in the next building over - the Aspire. When we arrived to check in they told us that they didn't actually have a reservation for us (even though we made one online through their website), but that it wasn't a problem and that they would take care of everything. They did. We were in Room 510 which was large and clean and cold (in a good way...). Every time we passed the front desk during our four day stay, they said hello to us, asked how we were doing, and asked how we were making out in the tournament. I thought they couldn't be nicer UNTIL they allowed us to check out late so that we could come back and shower before our three hour ride home. I will stay there again. In fact, the Eisenhower/Aspire is the only place that I will stay from now on in Gettysburg. A great experience!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Aspire wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    83
    72
    77
See reviews for
79
58
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I need to learn to read the Hotel Reviews before I book a place. Very disappointing stay. The security door #B was broken and the slide bar lock on my room door was broken, so I did not feel very safe. Our room was musty, and the AC only had 2 level, on and off. I was freezing the entire time. Carpet was so dirty and stained I was afraid to walk barefoot. Bed slanted, so it you were to close to the edge you would slide off. The couch and chair in the room so old and stained, we didn't even sit on them. Nice pool but the floor was dirty and there was no Jacuzzi, I thought that the description of the pool area as "tropical decor with pool and Jacuzzi"?? Maybe I read it wrong.
The staff did seem friendly
Definitely not work the money. I stayed in a travel lodge that was in better shape and it was $59 a night. I don't mind paying the money, but since the comfort of my hotel room is important this was a bust.

Room Tip: Well apparently they have some rooms that have been remodeled, I would ask for those if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Becky helped me plan and book my stay. She was quick to answer emails and definately went above and beyond what I could have ever imagined! Best booking experience I have ever had. I definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Staff was awesome!!! Came to play vintage baseball, stayed two nights and the rooms were great and clean. Best thing was that we had a late game Sunday and they allowed us to come back to our room late in the day to take a shower before a 6 hour road trip! Hotels usually aren't this accommodating! Lilanni, Beth, and Ryan at the Eisenhower helped make our stay a great one, we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great service and awesome staff in the hotel lounge.
Would and will definitely come back again! Well worth the visit! Lalani is a great quality staff person and worth visiting in the bar. Will be booking the same hotel when I return to visit again this fall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Eisenhower for bike week for the last five years. The staff is always friendly and see to any needs we may have. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar could stand some improvement but overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family stayed here during the 150th battle of Gettysburg Aniversary and it was great location at a reasonalbe price considering the weekend we were there. There is a small amusement park type area on site with a go cart track and other fun stuff to do.

Room Tip: Be sure to spend the little extra money for the large suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.