We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gettysburg Bike Week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Gettysburg Bike Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Eisenhower for bike week for the last five years. The staff is always friendly and see to any needs we may have. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar could stand some improvement but overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    83
    72
    76
See reviews for
79
58
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family stayed here during the 150th battle of Gettysburg Aniversary and it was great location at a reasonalbe price considering the weekend we were there. There is a small amusement park type area on site with a go cart track and other fun stuff to do.

Room Tip: Be sure to spend the little extra money for the large suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capon Bridge, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Eisenhower for Gettysburg Bike Week. All though we only stayed for a short time. We found the staff at the hotel very friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was undesirable and expensive.

Room Tip: Go outside the hotel to have your meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Folks, I don't know who is trying to sabotage this place but we just had an overall fine experience at this location this past weekend. There are some needs for improvements but you will find them anywhere. We actually booked for 2 nights but ended up booking for a third and had to move to another room, which we didn't really mind. This hotel is dated but still in great condition for it's age. Yes there are things that need fixin' but they cant get to every room every day to stay caught up. Hotel rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and the rooms by the pool on the ground level were great. The breakfast was good but not excellent. Need to take a little better care of the customers in the dining room and keep things just a little fresher on the bar but all in all by far not the worst breakfast I ever had by far. I have already booked rooms for next year. Thanks DG in Virginia

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great. AC units are a little hot to set beside of at the pool but very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had planned to come to Gettysburg to participate in the 150th Reenactment of the famous Battle early during the week of 1 July 2013 to camp with friends of ours adjacent to the event site. Unfortunately due to work complications, our trip was postponed until the weekend after 4th of July, so there was no time for camping. My Wife fortunately found a vacancy at the Eisenhower Hotel and we booked a room. Overall, it was a very nice room and we had an excellent stay. We found all the staff that we came in contact with very courteous and helpful. Considering the time frame, we also felt the nightly rate was reasonable and comparable to other hotels we have stayed in the Gettysburg area. On the down side, the layout of the hotel should be updated with some additional elevators for people staying on the upper floor. Currently there is only one elevator and if your room is at the far end of the upper floor, you will walk a considerable distance around the somewhat confusing hallways to your room. Your alternative is to park near one of the outside doors, but that will require you to climb stairs to the second floor, which would not be feasible for the elderly or persons with disabilities. We ate one meal in the restaurant. The food was good, but a bit over priced. The wait staff was very pleasant but disorganized. The facility also has a deli which is nice, but way OVER PRICED. A candy bar and a soda will cost you around $5.00. Otherwise, our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. This Hotel is not our first choice by any means, but we would stay here again if need be and we were extremely grateful to get a nice room during one of the busiest periods in the Gettysburg area in recent memory.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk or to climb stairs if you are assigned a room on the upper (2nd) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very worn & dated, but still fine. Furniture was missing knobs, big clunky tv, rug was vacuumed but still dirty, paint was peeling, and yet it was still charming. Decore is right out of 1971. There's a sandwhich shop, a restaurant, a lounge, an indoor pool, a gift store...ALL under one roof. Very nice since it was pouring out during my stay. Although I didn't use them there is also a recreation area behind the hotel with an arcade, miniature golf and cars. It's perfect for a family or group on a budget. I noticed they also had adjoining rooms. Lots of parking & free wifi. Breakfast was extra and overpriced in my opinion, but then again with a large group it is convenient to eat right at the hotel. I must comment that my room did smell a bit musty. I would recommend taking your allergy meds for dust & mold in the air. Also, the person across the hall from me had a gigantic dog(bear?) so it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Eisenhower Hotel on July 1st & 2nd. The young lady at the front desk was exceptional, I can't say enough about her.

We were able to walk out of our room to the pool which was a nice bonus, the king size bed was very comfortable. The room was clean but needs new carpet and walls need to be painted. It would benefit the hotel to do renovations on the rooms.

The breakfast was good with hot items, fruit, ect. but not included in the price, so a little expensive for someone like me that doesn't eat a lot. All in all our stay was very nice, sets back away from the road so you hear no traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.