We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh wow food :) Bar service not so good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue & Gray Bar & Grill

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
2 Baltimore Street, Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717.334.1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wauseon, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“oh wow food :) Bar service not so good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

fantastic food and beer!! I would have given an excellent however we ordered our beers then a huge group of college students came in after we did our order had been submitted to him and the bartender decided to wait on all them serving their beers and shots then pouring our beers 10-15 minutes later :( sad bar service... but not our food servers fault she was very nice..The food was excellent I had the stuffed jalapenos wrapped in bacon and wings so so good! I wanted to go back the next night to enjoy another great meal however the bar issue didn't set well so we went back to O'Rourke s and enjoyed everything...:)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    167
    63
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My brother and I stopped here after a full day at Gettysburg. We both ordered hamburgers named after union generals. Both were very delicious and I loved how they had so many varieties of burgers. Mine came with corn fritters on top and it was quite good. Ashley, our waitress, was quite fun, putting a confederate flag in one burger and then a union one in the other even though we both ordered the union burgers. These made great mementos. It was also nice to be able to watch the Thursday night NFL game while we were there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

this was a great bar. the menu was great. We ordered the burgers all with general's names and depending on your selection came with the conferate or American flag on top. Very friendly staff and a definitely MUST stop

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is nice to watch sports and have a casual meal.This was our second visit to the restaurant and bar

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“GREAT Food, Reasonable Prices, WONDERFUL Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This corner café offered everything I needed after a long day touring the battlefield. The Burgers were excellently grilled, the corn fritters a surprising treat, and the waitress offered friendly, prompt service!

All around great experience!

Great location, with nearby parking on the street front in old town Gettysburg close to many neat shops, museums, etc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue & Gray Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.