We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, good food and fair prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue & Gray Bar & Grill

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
2 Baltimore Street, Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717.334.1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Malvern, Pa
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food and fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined here on a Thursday evening. We requested a booth, they said it would be 1/2 hr and they took our cell number. They called as promised and they did seat us at a booth. I ordered the Garlic Parmesan wings and my husband ordered the 15th Alabama. They were tasty..
My husband and I also ordered cheeseburgers they were ok.
Hostess and servers were friendly.. Worth a visit.. Good value for the money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    177
    64
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good food, ample portions and excellent, friendly service. They offer many burgers and each burger has a unique set of toppings and a Civil War namesake. The burger are large enough that my husband and I shared an order.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful food! Friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband escaped for a while and wandered around Gettysburg when he found this wonderful place for lunch. The staff was amazingly friendly. The burger was delicious, and the sweet potato fries were awesome! They were very accommodating in meeting some dietary needs. He has already made plans to return!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKnightstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's the type of bar you'd find in any town in America, but the food makes the visit, and the Civil War and Gettysburg themed foods make the visit even more special to those who visit town for a reason. I won't get into too many specifics as I'm sure others have, just know that I am a local and it has my utmost recommendation.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Enjoyed the wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of the hotel we were staying at. The wings were very good as was the service. It was crowded and noisy but we would visit again if we are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue & Gray Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.