We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it even fooled my brother” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gibson's Photographic Gallery

Gibson's Photographic Gallery
65 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA
717-337-9393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 30 Attractions in Gettysburg
Type: Art Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“it even fooled my brother”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I showed my pic to my brother and it was so real he thought it was a realative for the 1860s. He thought we had ugly relatives

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collegevill
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best in authentic photography”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The best is the how authentic the materials Mr. Gibson uses; as though we were in 1863! A great time with great results!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bloomfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was so glad i stopped at Gibson's photographic Gallery. Rob and Dee were so great . Please if you want quality work stop here dont go where they just dress you up and take a picture. Rob and Dee walk you thru the process and it is amazing. Thanks Dee and Rob. you made Mike and Jim's trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Top Choice in Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

On a whim, took three kids - two boys & one girl [ages 11 & 10 years old]. The owners were so nice and very interested in giving the kids a fun and educational experience. Rob's wife dressed each child with care and made one particularly nervous girl so at ease I didn't think we'd get the costume off her!
The kids each offered that their time spent @ Gibson's was their #1 experience in Gettysburg.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed excellence in authentic 1860's photography”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Rob Gibson is a master photographer. The methods he uses for wet plate and tintype photos are completely authentic, and his spouse/dresser is attentive and extremely helpful in choosing the correct attire and accessories to complement the sitter. A much-deserved 2012 Pick of the County winner.

Prices are very reasonable for the artistry and final product that is com

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gibson's Photographic Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Gibson's Photographic Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gibson's Photographic Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.