We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tillie Pierce House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tillie Pierce House Inn to your Saves list
Tillie Pierce House Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   301 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Tillie Pierce Inn last month. The Inn is beautiful. We stayed in the pink room. It was lovely. Some of the doors to the other rooms were open so we peeked in to see them too. They were all very nice. We loved the 24 hour hospitality room. We have stayed at a few other Bed and Breakfasts and, as we are not early risers, we never seem to be awake for the one or two hours they serve food. So having food available 24 hours a day was wonderful. The manager, Becky was awesome. She is very knowledgeable on the history of the house as well as some history about Gettysburg and the war. We will definitely recommend the Tillie Pierce House Inn to our friends and family and cannot wait to come back again ourselves!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    13
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
33
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, oh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My friend and I chose the Tillie Pierce House for a girls' getaway. We spent three nights this past weekend and can't say enough about the great staff and lovely setting. Becky and everyone else went out of their way to ensure a great experience from the moment we arrived and they had some good recommedations for things to do. It is a great location within easy walking distance to downtown and other areas. The rooms are clean and nicely done, and we liked the hospitality room rather than having to schedule around when food would be served. It was also fun to hear about some of the history and 'ghostly experiences' of the rooms. We plan to stay here again!,

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, but we would probably choose the suite next time for a bit more hang-ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our paranormal group highly recommends the Tillie Pierce House. Regardless if your looking to investigate ,or to find a nice place to stay while visiting Gettysburg. The Inn is a historic landmark rich in history, and their manager Greg will do everything he can to make sure your experience is a good one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

When there'greg the manager was very polite as well of the house keeper alway willing to help me cant ask for anything more thry also very knowledgeable. Of Gettysburg. And ghost hunting as well of the history o cival war

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I cannot say enough about the Tillie Pierce House Inn! It is in a great spot, it has a rich history, the rooms are lovely, the beds are super comfortable, Greg, the Innkeeper, is wonderful and you may even witness some paranormal activity! My husband and I cannot wait to book our next trip. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit Gettysburg!

Room Tip: The Salome Myers "Pink Room" faces the road and cars passing by at night can be loud. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Tillie Pierce House Inn for two nights. We booked there because it is haunted. We will return to stay there for several reasons: *The Innkeepers are welcoming, helpful, friendly, and just, plain wonderful! *It is indeed haunted. *It is warm and welcoming and we loved the breakfasts! *Perfect location! *Lovely Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Tillie Pierce House has a great location for walking around the shops and eating places of Gettysburg. We visited in the very early spring and found the rooms warm and inviting. Greg and his generous hospitality made the two-night stay very friendly and welcoming. The sheets are soft and the towels are fluffy. Hair dryers are available. If you are looking for ghosts you might find some; and if not the creaks and bumps are probably the heating or cooling systems kicking in. Each room has it's own updated bathroom.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of the house unless you are used to traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tillie Pierce House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tillie Pierce House Inn

Address: 301 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tillie Pierce House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Tillie Pierce House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tillie Pierce House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.