We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tillie Pierce Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tillie Pierce House Inn

Save Saved
You added Tillie Pierce House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tillie Pierce House Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   301 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Marengo, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tillie Pierce Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our paranormal group highly recommends the Tillie Pierce House. Regardless if your looking to investigate ,or to find a nice place to stay while visiting Gettysburg. The Inn is a historic landmark rich in history, and their manager Greg will do everything he can to make sure your experience is a good one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    13
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
32
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

When there'greg the manager was very polite as well of the house keeper alway willing to help me cant ask for anything more thry also very knowledgeable. Of Gettysburg. And ghost hunting as well of the history o cival war

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I cannot say enough about the Tillie Pierce House Inn! It is in a great spot, it has a rich history, the rooms are lovely, the beds are super comfortable, Greg, the Innkeeper, is wonderful and you may even witness some paranormal activity! My husband and I cannot wait to book our next trip. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit Gettysburg!

Room Tip: The Salome Myers "Pink Room" faces the road and cars passing by at night can be loud. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Tillie Pierce House Inn for two nights. We booked there because it is haunted. We will return to stay there for several reasons: *The Innkeepers are welcoming, helpful, friendly, and just, plain wonderful! *It is indeed haunted. *It is warm and welcoming and we loved the breakfasts! *Perfect location! *Lovely Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Tillie Pierce House has a great location for walking around the shops and eating places of Gettysburg. We visited in the very early spring and found the rooms warm and inviting. Greg and his generous hospitality made the two-night stay very friendly and welcoming. The sheets are soft and the towels are fluffy. Hair dryers are available. If you are looking for ghosts you might find some; and if not the creaks and bumps are probably the heating or cooling systems kicking in. Each room has it's own updated bathroom.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of the house unless you are used to traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you want to step back in time, while still having all the modern amenities, then the Tillie Pierce House is well worth a visit. Ideally located for exploring Gettysburg, the Tillie Pierce House is the perfect place to spend your day and night after touring the battlefield and other locations. Greg, the host, couldn't be more friendly, helpful, and passionate about making sure every guest has everything they need. The hospitality suite provides great munchies and the rooms are very comfortable. We have stayed in most of the historic inns in and around Gettysburg, and the Tillie Pierce House may now be our favorite!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. Staying at The Tillie Pierce House was the most amazing place we have ever stayed at. Not only was the house beautiful and breathe taking but, our room was even more amazing and the best place to stay. We go to Gettysburg every year and have stayed at many places but, The Tillie Pierce House inn is the most magical and memorable place we've ever stayed at. Greg the innkeeper Is the most pleasant, caring, and wonderful person. He truly cares about making your stay comfortable and perfect. He is such an amazing person and he made of our stay even more beautiful. There are so many experiences that we shared at The Tillie Pierce house that will stay with us forever and make it our home away from home. I could go on forever but, the 1 thing that everyone needs to understand is that out of all the places we've ever stayed at, the Tillie Pierce house inn was by far the best and most beautiful place we have ever stayed. Thank-you Greg for being such an amazing person and becoming our friend. You made our stay unforgettable. You make the inn magical and amazing. Thank-you to Tillie Pierce house for everything, we will never stay anywhere else again!! It brought tears to my eyes to leave but, I know the next time we return, it will be even more magical and memorable. There is no other place like the Tillie Pierce House inn!!!! Thank-you so very much!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tillie Pierce House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tillie Pierce House Inn

Address: 301 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tillie Pierce House Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Tillie Pierce House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tillie Pierce House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.