We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOO HOO Homemade Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. G's Ice Cream

Mr. G's Ice Cream
404 Baltimore St., Gettysburg, PA 17325
717 334-7600
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mr. G's Ice Cream is located in the historic John Winebrenner house in Gettysburg Pennsylvania. Battle scarred by bullets on the south side of the building and reportedly haunted by spirits of the past, Mr. G's offers delicious homemade and soft serve ice cream. Stop in and try one of our homemade waffle cones and enjoy the ambience of this historic Gettysburg building
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOO HOO Homemade Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

GREAT Service and a friendly staff. The prices are good and the ice cream is better. A Must Visit when you are in Gettysburg.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    75
    24
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahaffey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Miss!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Best ice cream in the world here! They are reasonably priced and they give you large portions! Beautiful court yard and a couple fun games to play while your waiting in line or just to hang out in the garden with the kids while eating their cones! Must have root beer float!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Value and a real homemade taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Seven if us had ice cream for just over $20. I call that value! We were particularly impressed with the Salted Caramel and Butter Pecan flavours. It was very busy but had tables out under the trees to sit at and play equipment for kids.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Butter Pecan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had read about this place online and thought we would give it a try. It was the best! The butter pecan was the best ive ever had. You must stop by while in town

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, neat place, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our group of 30 middle school age kids showed up in Gettysburg on a warm evening. The kids clamored for ice cream, and Mr G's happened to be right there. They quickly, efficiently served our whole group, getting everyone's order right...and the ice cream was great! To top it all off, one of the kids left a souvenir jacket behind. We didn't realize where the jacket was until the next day, several hours away. A quick call to Mr. G's confirmed that they had the jacket. They understood the importance of the souvenir and happily packaged up the jacket and sent it to the school....AND, covered the postage to do so...talk about SERVICE.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. G's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mr. G's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. G's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.