We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at White Oak

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at White Oak
Save
You added The Inn at White Oak to your Saves list
1 White Oak Trail, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Great Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I pick The Inn at White Oak for our anniversary weekend getaway and we were not disappoint. It was Absolutely Perfect! Tastefully decorated, peaceful, and cozy - all in a beautiful location. The Inns proprietors, Sam & Jillian, as well as Jillian's parents were the perfect hosts and made us feel at home. Our highest recommendation. Would definitely return. It will not disappoint!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
171
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast my husband and I have ever visited and it provided exactly the restful and romantic weekend we were seeking. The spacious property feels more like a resort than a house. It is beautifully decorated, spotless in every corner, and extremely cozy. The grounds are also amazing. The homemade breakfast was exceptional and the welcoming hosts were able to accomodate my husband's dietary restrictions with a breakfast that was made especially for him. The hosts clearly take great pride in their management of this Inn and it shows in every detail.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband surprised me for a birthday weekend getaway to Gettysburg. Our night away to The Inn at White Oak was amazing. The entire estate was picture perfect and Sam and Jillian (along with her parents) were fantastic hosts. The homemade breakfast was delicious and very filling. I loved the overall french country feel of the estate. I would highly recommend this place for a romantic weekend getaway and look forward to going back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our visit at the Inn at White Oak was so romantic, relaxing, rejuvenating and restful. Just what we needed! Every detail was perfect and the hospitality was exceptional. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. We highly recommend this Inn and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Jillian and Sam are as relaxed and welcoming as any host/hostess could possibly be. The entire Inn is filled with detail, heart, history, on site pool, theater, billiards, and more. The food is FRESH, and served with love and wholesome goodness. Their home is your home for any length of your stay, and you could stay, and stay, and stay! Thank you Jillian, Sam, Jeannie and Jay for the gracious and warm welcome, lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast, and wonderful night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this inn for just one night but left wishing we had booked for longer. Our room was lovely (and huge!) and it was obvious that a lot of thought and care had gone into getting all of the little details right. The large suite style room and the hearty breakfast make this place a great value. The caretakers--a very sweet couple and their parents--did a wonderful job of making us feel at home and were excellent hosts. Would highly recommend this inn to anyone staying in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We recently stayed at The Inn at White Oak and felt completely spoiled! The innkeepers are so sweet and gracious and accommodating we felt so welcomed and pampered! Our time in the Spa at white Oak in the Inn was just as spoiling! We never wanted to leave! The Inn and grounds are so peaceful and quiet, all of the rooms are so clean, cared for and lovely. All of the special details amazed us and we ended up never leaving the Inn! We watched a movie in the theater, we played billiards and went swimming in the incredible-incredibly warm indoor swimming pool! We loved each of the delicious breakfasts and the evening treats were delicious! We felt like royalty and can't wait to return! We highly recommend this Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Majors blue and cream room and absolutely loved it! The room is spacious and very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at White Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at White Oak

Address: 1 White Oak Trail, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn and Spa at White Oak is the premier Gettysburg address! Set on 33 private acres, this grand Gettysburg Inn and full-service Spa with a heated, indoor swimming pool, is surrounded by history and luxury! The ultimate in tranquility and romance, The Inn at White Oak is just minutes from downtown Lincoln Square, Gettysburg College and all of the area's attractions! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at White Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.