We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

The beds were pretty good. We stayed in a two bed room the first night and they were able to move us to a room with two beds and a sofa bed for the 2nd night which was better since we have 5 people. The cookies in the lobby were nice and they were usually stocked. The breakfast was good and included all your basic affair plus biscuits/gravy and waffles. We used the pool quite a bit. It was uncrowded and the water was clear. The pool was a little cold and the hot tub was a little hot but hotel pool temps are never perfect for everyone. My kids had a great time playing in it. The pool is right next to the fitness center which was pretty good too. My only real complaint was the shower had pretty low water pressure. We checked in really late and had no problem with check-in. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    143
    29
    24
    15
See reviews for
184
92
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

My husband and I had a King one bedroom suite for two nights. It was old, with scuffed furniture. A/c only in bedroom, so the separate sitting room and bathroom were very warm when the bedroom door was closed. While only 1 mile from Gettysburg visitor center, not near historic downtown Gettysburg, which is a very neat town. There are restaurants in the adjacent outlet mall, but no grocery store. Small frig and microwave, but not a kitchen. Free wifi in the room. Price was high midweek even at AAA/senior rate compared with suite hotel in Williamsburg, for instance. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

This location was great in all areas from the friendly staff,clean and spacious suites, and overall -- a great location to near by attractions in Gettysburg. Our King suite was a real value and our king bed was like sleeping on a big comfy cloud!!! Breakfast options was quick fingerfoods,cereal, sauage gravy, and waffles ya can make--plus coffee, juices.etc. Very clean in food areas too w/ plenty of seating and a grandmotherly lady who was helpful to everyone. It was nice too--to see a few older folks working here--like a gardener taking care of the bushes out front.... and they make it feel like being right at home! This place gets a blue ribbon in my opinion! Right there w/in walking distance is a shoppers dream of 70 outlet shops. Simply the place to go!!! We stayed several nites before leaving t o to to Lancaster----and already thinking of returning soon to PA again!!! ~~ LB of Virginia

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed here on our way to the ocean for spring break in April. It was clean, well-maintained and the staff was helpful with everything we asked of them. We like the one bedroom suites that Country Inns offer and have stayed at several of their hotels.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Just returned from a one night stay at the Country Inn and Suites. My experience was good with just a few negatives. I stayed in a one bedroom King. As my friend and I opened the door the room had a slightly smokey smell even though it was a smoke free room. The room itself was very clean and everything was in working order. The bathroom was immaculate which is always a high priority. My only complaint with the room was that the sheets didn't fit well on the bed and I had to readjust them several times. Other than that the bed was comfortable. Bring your own pillows if you like firmer ones as the pillows are very soft. The complementary breakfast was good and it was kept well stocked. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Would definitely stay again at a CI&S hotel. The size was good and allowed for 3 adults and 2 kids. Loved having the fridge and microwave. Coffe and juice available 24 hours. Loved the breakfast bar with hot foods as well as cold. For the price, I feel it's worth it. Liked having the theater next door, restaurants and outlet mall all close to walk to. Kids loved the pool, staff was freindly and cleaning service was great. When I go back in the summer, I will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

Nice room and a good value. Had a 2 room "suite". Bed was comfy in a decent sized room. Pull out couch bed got good reviews from 2 teenage daughters. At about $110 per night, you are not paying for a 4 star hotel. As long as your expectations are realistic, this place will surpass your expectations. Breakfast is quite basic. The highlite is the make it yourself waffle area. No real protein offering the day we were there, but most hotels in this range don't offer a much different offering. The part of the hotel facing the parking lot is quieter. Ask for that side if light traffic noise bothers you. The rooms are clean, but not spotless. Location nis very convenient to Gettysburg park, but a bit out of the main part of the town of Gettysburg. Hotel is in the parking lot of a pretty good factory outlet mall. Quizno's, Subway, and TGIFridays all in the outlet center.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#11 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#18 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.