We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly even for your pup!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Oneonta, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and Friendly even for your pup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at this Country Inn and Suites. Very clean, friendly and more than welcoming for our dog. The beds are super comfy and we loved the sitting room in addition to the bedroom. Had everything we could ask for.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    104
    24
    19
    14
See reviews for
128
76
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband stays at Country Inns on business because of easy filling breakfasts. We went to Gettysburg with our family and stayed in a suite, so we could chat after the kids were asleep. The room was nice and large. there was a refrigerator and microwave in our room and a wet bar. As well as a table for our son to play with the army men that he purchased downtown. The location was at the outlet mall(which was a nice surprise for me) and was easy to get to the National Military Park and Cemetary as well as easy access to downtown. The pool was small but sufficient, the pool room was very bright with lots of windows and a nice courtyard. The breakfast was great for gluten free diets as there was oatmeal, eggs, chex, and yogurt. They also had cheerios, which most holels that we have stayed eat only have sugar laden cereals. I wish they would have had plain yogurt. There was also a nice assortment of whole and cut fruit. The egg entree changed each day, they also had roasted potatoes at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is under renovation and the room was bare. The walls were painted gray and there were no pictures on the walls. There were no headboards on the beds. The lamps were random fixtures that looked like they came from a garage sale. I would have never made a reservation here if I had known. We tried calling down to the desk a few times and got no answer. When we walked down to the desk, the clerk was sitting outside talking to people.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbwj, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I wanted to extend an apology about what occured during your stay. Rest assured that we are working as quickly as possible to complete our renovation, and utilize comments such as yours to better improve our operation.

Upon your next visit to our area, we hope that you join us so that we may have an opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations!

Best,
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The Country Inn & Suites. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed the information provided by the hotel staff and suggestions about Gettysburg and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Since I am a Club Carlson member, I expectd to receive a room that had been renovated and more updated. The room was dark, ugly, old looking and musty smelling with carpeting that was also musty smelling. No pictures on the walls and a desk lamp was the primary source of light for the room. In addiiton, we had to request toilet paper. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE room and hotel. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is nice because it is a short 5 minute drive into Gettysburg's tourist area and visitor's center. It is relaxing and we are always happy to arrive. We love sitting on the large patio and eating breakfast, or sitting on the patio in the evening after a day of intense sightseeing. The rooms are clean and attractive. We had a microwave and refrigerator. There was plenty of space for clothing. They serve a full breakfast buffet which is included in your room rate. There is a jar of chocolate chip cookies on the front desk 24/7 and thermos decanters with tea, coffee and decaf. There is an outlet mall within walking distance with a ton of stores in case you want a change of pace. There is also a cinema.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We choose this hotel based on previous stays at the chain's other locations. We weren't disappointed. Friendly staff, clean, decent sized rooms, comfortable beds...what else do you need on holiday?
The location was ideal for us, close enough to the attractions we were interested in, but it didn't feel "crowded" by lots of buildings in the area. There's an outlet shopping centre adjacent to the parking lot, which was handy to do a bit of shopping if you're interested in that.
The complimentary breakfast is the basics: cereal, breads, DIY waffles, bacon. It's all you can eat, so if you just want to fuel up for your morning, it's perfect.
We would stay here again with no hesitation, and would recommend it to friends and family too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.