We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is nice because it is a short 5 minute drive into Gettysburg's tourist area and visitor's center. It is relaxing and we are always happy to arrive. We love sitting on the large patio and eating breakfast, or sitting on the patio in the evening after a day of intense sightseeing. The rooms are clean and attractive. We had a microwave and refrigerator. There was plenty of space for clothing. They serve a full breakfast buffet which is included in your room rate. There is a jar of chocolate chip cookies on the front desk 24/7 and thermos decanters with tea, coffee and decaf. There is an outlet mall within walking distance with a ton of stores in case you want a change of pace. There is also a cinema.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    115
    26
    20
    14
See reviews for
138
79
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We choose this hotel based on previous stays at the chain's other locations. We weren't disappointed. Friendly staff, clean, decent sized rooms, comfortable beds...what else do you need on holiday?
The location was ideal for us, close enough to the attractions we were interested in, but it didn't feel "crowded" by lots of buildings in the area. There's an outlet shopping centre adjacent to the parking lot, which was handy to do a bit of shopping if you're interested in that.
The complimentary breakfast is the basics: cereal, breads, DIY waffles, bacon. It's all you can eat, so if you just want to fuel up for your morning, it's perfect.
We would stay here again with no hesitation, and would recommend it to friends and family too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great location, close enough to battlefields but far enough from noisy downtown. TGIF is great for. Late night drink and outlets are in walking distance with no sales tax! Good breakfast!!! All included in the price! Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was easy off Hwy 15 to get here. It is not far from the Gettysburg Battlefield Musem, on the lot of the Outlet Center with a TGI Fridays at the front door. As for the room it was not finished w/o headboards, uncomfortable mattress and moving toilet. It seemed clean but gave the impression of something wrong. The luggage stand was broken and when we took it to the front desk all she said was sorry but we don't have more.

Room Tip: Ask what stage of remodeling the room in in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was very helpful when we had a flat tire and tried to find a store open on Sunday to fix it. The workout room was horrible because much if the equipment was broken. The hot tub was very hot and the pool area stuffy. We did not get breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location of room was ideal for easy access to car. Hotel is under remodeling and why we would be put in a room that was not finished I don't understand. Baseboard was missing, no headboards or wall décor. Bathroom door had overspray from the walls. Bathroom stool was very difficult to flush and pop-up stopper for sink did not work properly. Hot tub/spa was most welcoming first night. Second and third it was packed with kids.
Be warned that it is next to an outlet mall if you don't want to lose your wife to shopping. Complimentary breakfast had good selections. I still wish this chain would have at least a fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've been to Gettysburg several times in the past few years visiting family for short periods at a time. With this I have stayed in several hotels or motels around the Gettysburg area. Country Inn & Suites has got to be my favorite. Always clean, friendly employees and reasonably priced rooms. Amenities serve their purpose and rooms are next to top notch. I won't stay anywhere else in the area. If you're in Gettysburg this is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.