We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location AND Outlet stores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location AND Outlet stores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband recently had a reunion with his unit from Viet Nam and we all stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. An excellent choice! The staff couldn't have been more helpful & accommodating. They were most helpful in suggesting the perfect restaurant for a special dinner.
The room was clean & housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast was hot & plentiful. A little crowded, but that was to be expected given the size of our group. It's not a fancy place, but for the price was perfect for us. A plus for the wives were the
outlet stores in an adjoining parking lot. Lots to choose from and good prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    115
    26
    20
    14
See reviews for
138
79
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had no issues. Even though Breakfast was crowded on Sunday, everything was replenished quickly. Rooms we clean and staff was helpful both checking in and when we had questions. Location is less than 5 minutes from the Battlefield. There are Outlet stores adjacent to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have utilized the Country Inn & Suites in Gettysburg several times throughout the year for our guests traveling here on business. Our guests always rave about how fantastic their experience is at the hotel. The cleanliness, location by the outlets, and the overall hospitality cannot be beat! Thanks for always providing a great experience to our out of town guests!
-Steve Rasmussen, Adams Electric Cooperative, Inc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My mom and I were visiting Gettysburg and decided on the Country Inn and Suites since we had good experiences before. Still no complaints from me! We had a 2 Queen, non smoking suite. It was ROOMY! and clean! The outlets are right next door which is nice (you can walk over and shop) and it's not right in all the bustle of downtown which I liked. There is also a pool, but I did not get a chance to go look at it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for two nights and found the stay to be totally enjoyable. The room was very clean, nicely appointed, and quite comfortable for three of us. The continental breakfast was very nice; the glass plates and actual silverware was a nice upgrade from the usual plasticware and foam plates. I would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, MD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently spent two nights in a 2 queen bed basic room on the first floor. Yes, it is a clean and conveniently located accommodation. The beds did not include a blanket - just a sheet and very, very, very heavy bedspread. You know how we are discouraged to use hotel bedspreads - we never know how often they are washed! Anyhow, I found a blanket in the closet but it had many holes in it. That creeped me out. The baths are clean - just old with inadequate lighting. The laminate pretend hardwood flooring leading to the elevator and pool area has many "humps" and even spots where the flooring is peeling up - a big tripping hazard. What bothers me is that I stayed at this hotel a year ago and that bad flooring has still not been repaired. Now for my biggest gripe . . . my room keycard failed. The desk person kindly let me know there was no maintenance person anywhere close to the hotel. I would need to ask him to let me into my room using a master key for the remainder of my stay. Later that evening there was a different front desk person who told me that the room next to mine also had a non-functioning lock that had been broken for a week. At no time, did the hotel offer me any compensation. I asked and got a whopping $16 off my room charge. This hotel is a fine place to crash. It could be a great hotel once they update the rooms and fix the flooring.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 109.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbwj, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Terryberry54,

I'm sorry to hear of your concerns while you stayed here. Guest satisfaction is above all, our number 1 priority. You'll be pleased to learn that we are in the process of a complete upgrade of everything that you mentioned. I'm confident upon your next visit, you'll see the necessary changes to increase everything our hotel has to offer.

If you have any further questions. please do not hesitate to contact me.

Bryan Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I went to Gettysburg, PA for Labor Day weekend in 2013 for 2 nights and we stayed at this hotel which is literally right next to the Gettysburg outlets. There is also a TGI Friday's right by the outlets for lunch or dinner. We had a 1 bedroom suite which is very comfortable for a family of four with a pull out sofa in the living room area. The rooms were very clean. We had 2 double beds that were also very comfortable. The hot breakfast is very good with eggs, potatoes, cereal, waffles, muffins, toast, pastry and several types of juices to select from. There also several types of coffee that you can select. You can walk from the hotel to the outlets for shopping. The hotel is not that far from downtown Gettysburg and the historic battlefield. There are lots of things to do in Gettysburg from shopping, sightseeing, tours, visiting the battlefield and there are many ghost tours if you are interested to doing one. The guests that do the ghost tours tell some very interesting tales from the civil war and other places that have a horrific past of bloodshed and agony. We did a tour while we were here. This was our second time visiting Gettysburg in a three year period.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.