We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel is ideally located across from the out lets, so its nice you can do some shopping after you explore the Historic site. They have a continental breakfast which was decent. They have a nice size pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. This is one of the best Country Inn suites I ever had stayed at. I would just make sure you know what is going on in Gettysburg before you check in.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    97
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
112
74
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everything was clean, staff was friendly and they allow larger dogs. We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if they had availability. We ended up an accessible room but it was close to the outside door.

Room Tip: Book ahead in the busy summer months
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When my husband & I go on our business trip to Nashville we like to stay in the Country Inn & Suites
I felt since we are always pleased with this hotel we should try the one in Gettysburg
We were not disappointed. We got a room with a jacuzzi & 2 queen size beds.
There was a frig in the room along with a nice size tv.
We were very happy to see how clean the room was.
There was an excellent variety-of things for breakfast. cold cereal, muffins, a waffle maker along with fruit & yogurt were some of the choices.
This hotel is located next to a wonderful outlet which included Claire's, Coach, Tommy Hilfiger, Bon Worth. A bookstore & many more stores
It is also 5 minutes away from the visitor center & around 10 minutes from the town.

We definitely would go back to this hotel when we travel to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Check in was smooth. Everything seemed fine. We dropped our bags and then went to eat. Upon return we looked at the bed and noticed a huge stain. It wasn't underneath but right on top. No way housecleaning could not have seen. Young man at desk came up and then changed the sheet out. He was fine but tried to tell us it wasn't a stain but worn out. Either way should not have been used. Note dogs are allowed. You will see them in the hallways and lobby. We were lucky and did not hear barking.

Room Tip: Recommend make sure not next to ice machine as they have a room right next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed here a couple times and have not had any problems, but when I pulled down the sheets there was a large stain noted on the fitted sheet. When I was standing at the vendor machines getting something for my children to drink, a housekeeper started to come down the hallway and seemed annoyed she could not get by due to the tight space. Seeing she looked annoyed I told she could come down. She gave a quick "thanks" and went where she needed to go. Also the breakfast area was dirty with dropped silverware on the floor and the counters were dirty. The eggs served are horrible. I normally don't take the time to write reviews but I was not impressed with this stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbwj, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Laura,

Thank you for your comments. Our #1 concern for all of our guests are your comfort and the cleanliness of our property. I certainly apologize that this time around, we fell below our quality standards that we set for our customers. I have utilized your comments for training with all departments so that upon your next visit, we can meet and exceed your expectations. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford (town), New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had heard about this hotel and outlet mall from a friend so I took my daughter for a back to school shopping weekend, I LOVED that we could walk to the mall and we also enjoyed having a large suite with two tvs. I think my expectations were too high for service and cleanliness. The hotel was busy and the staff kept saying that--check in took forever because the poor desk clerk also had to be answering the phone that rang constantly. The rooms did not seem "fresh" , I don't know how to explain it. Breakfast was okay, but not great. Cookies at check in were in a jar on the counter that really needed a good cleaning. Not like the other Country Inns with the fresh , hot cookies set out for you. Price of room was rather high for what we got. Would rather stay elsewhere and drive to mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qiryat Bialik Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've been guests of this hotel in the begining of august.
A very nice family hotel.large fully equiped rooms in a location that every history fan like me will appreciate and not only americans.
excellent breackfast and great outlet and restaurnt near by.highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.