We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice base for Gettysburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Toronto
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice base for Gettysburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean hotel in a good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. TGIFridays next door for a decent dinner. Walking distance to outlet mall. Always cookies, fruit and fresh coffee in the lobby. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    123
    26
    24
    15
See reviews for
154
85
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice lobby, reasonably maintained place that's been here for a while, some areas are showing wear and a few things need to be replaced. Older style TV. Room had a table with two chairs, something we don't see in every room. Room clean, bed was okay, good combo hot-cold breakfast options. Adjacent to an outlet mall. Convenient to everything in Gettysburg. Three miles from the Battlefield Visitor Center. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wife and I had a nice week . Stayed here for a couple of days . The staff was great . The breakfast good as always . The Outlet Mall thats adjacent gives you something to do between the historic tours of the area .
Few complaints , so minor I won't even mention any.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms by the shopping side might be more quiet . We were on 3rd floor and awoke early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

we stayed at Country Inn and suites after driving for many hours and could go no further.I feel we were overcharged for our room,we did not have reservations.The room was average,had an old school TV.Beds were comfortable but the comforter/bedspread was very heavy and the only source of a blanket.I always throw the bedspread off hotel beds.If I did that on this bed,would have been left with a sheet.Also the bathroom wasn't nice,the sink was cracked and the tub was so worn on the bottom,none of us wanted to take a shower,plus the toilet was so far away from the sink where the t.p. was located,if you didn't get your t.p. before, you couldn't reach it.The best part of this stay was the continental breakfast it was excellent!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Furniture in room was a little worn. We just stayed at the same hotel in Williamsburg which had really nice furniture so that's why we noticed. The bathroom wasn't as nice either. The chocolate chip cookies were really good. I was a little disappointed that we didn't get our gift for being a gold elite member but the girl at the front desk was very good about putting a gift together for me. She said they just started to do that so that's why they didn't really have a set gift set up.

The best part about this hotel was the breakfast. They had two waffle makers which was really nice so there wasn't a super long line. They also had good hot choices such as potatoes and sausages. There was an elderly lady who got you whatever you needed and kept the dining room clean.

I would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Very nice room. Beds were very comfortable. Comforters were pretty and substantial, not like the thin, barely there, bedspreads that you see in some hotels. Nice quality to to the furnishings. Breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, and waffles in addition to danishes, instant oatmeal, fruit salad, and cold cereals. It is also served on real plates, which is a nice touch. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We had our dog along and felt very welcome. There is a field beside the hotel that is nice for walking the dog. The location is very easy to find from the interstate and a very short and easy drive to the battlefield museum or downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel put a $60.00 extra hold on my account for a pet fee, and we did not have pets. It took an act of congress to get the hold released. The room and the free breakfast was excellent! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.