We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Golf Course In Gettysburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Links at Gettysburg

The Links at Gettysburg
601 Mason-Dixon Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-359-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 30 Attractions in Gettysburg
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoors
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located several miles from historic battlefields, this 18-hole, championship par 71 course features 35-foot rock cliffs, many lakes, stone-lined tee boxes, waterfalls and various wildlife.
Santiago
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf Course In Gettysburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is an excellent golf course outside of Gettysburg (take Taneytown Road south from Route 15). Especially for a public course, it is not easy, with some spectacular holes with space for greens hollowed out of rock hills and some decent carries for iron shots. We played during the week on a rather cold day, so not crowded at all, but play is probably slow on a full weekend day. The greens are interesting, and the conditions are quite good.
There is a bar in the pro shop where you can get a decent hamburger.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoyable and challenging with plenty of water to avoid. We played in October and it was in excellent shape and not busy. The course was opened in 1999. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have played here 4 times in the last 6 years. Great layout. Challenging from middle to back tees, a little less so from the "senior" tees. Enjoyable rounds!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great golf course, nice staff, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Really an excellent golf course. Played despite 3 days of intense rain. Course was in good shape so they must work hard to maintain it. Very pleased they offered a junior rate prior to the posted 1PM time required on their website. Everyone seemed very pleasant. Wasn't thrilled we started at #10 until we got to #1. Playing the back nine was a good thing. The real #1 is really an odd hole, sort of like it was squeezed in to get the full 18. So its better or else we would have had a bad attitude the first several holes starting with #1 that would have ruined our day. Since we got to play such amazing holes prior, we knew it had to be just one or two ugly holes and we were right. Upscale and worth it. Amazed they kept the course so nice in such bad weather. Definitely worth playing again.

As for pro shop stuff, not what we came for so I cant comment on selection. Didn't seem like they had a lot to me but we didn't care. Nice bar and patio overlook area. Hotdogs were grilled on the fire so they were tasty. And service was very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessup, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wedding at the Links”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Attended a wedding at the Links at Gettysburg and it was a very nice setting. The backdrop was very nice with a few holes in the background of the ceremony. The wedding party got some great shots on the bridge on the course. The reception hall was well layed out and in great shape. The wedding planner (Amanda?) did an outstanding job with everything. The wedding had to be pushed back 30 minutes due to rain but they flexed so the couple could still have an outside wedding and pulled it off perfectly. They even set up for both an inside and outside wedding just in case and had the inside ready to go for the reception before the ceremony was even done. The wedding had an open bar and the two bartenders did a great job handling everyone quickly. Although I didn't get a chance to play the course, it sure looked nice. I will make it a point to come back to play the course.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Links at Gettysburg also viewed

 

Been to The Links at Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Links at Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.