We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Links at Gettysburg

The Links at Gettysburg
601 Mason-Dixon Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-359-8000
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #17 of 34 attractions in Gettysburg
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located several miles from historic battlefields, this 18-hole, championship par 71 course features 35-foot rock cliffs, many lakes, stone-lined tee boxes, waterfalls and various wildlife.
Orange, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everyone should visit Gettysburg because it so rich in history. Its what can happen ti a great country when we don't listen to both sides. Its a lesson for all of us today.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
forest view, il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great diversion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you like links golf, this is the place. Great use of terrain. Received a great rating from Golf Digest magazine in 2009. Good rates online.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great wedding location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This is my second trip to Gettysburg for a wedding at the Links. The patio provides a great backdrop for an outdoor wedding and the staff working with the wedding I was in were great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Out-of-the-way Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Traveled 75 minutes to play this course with reasonable greens fees and above average conditions. Only got 15 holes in, due to a nasty storm, and slow drainage. Staff was very friendly; albeit a little disjointed. Would return!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Challenging and fun course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I met some friends here last weekend. They have played this course before, but it was our first time. The course was in great condition! Beautiful scenery and challenging pin placements made for an interesting and fun day. We would definitely play here again. Even though we live in MD, it was only an hour 15 min drive, as the course is located just over the MD line. While at the course, we purchased the Raspberry Golf Trail card. For $5 its a great deal - play at 3 courses, get your 4th round free.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Links at Gettysburg also viewed

 

Been to The Links at Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Links at Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.