We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challenging and fun course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Links at Gettysburg

The Links at Gettysburg
601 Mason-Dixon Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-359-8000
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #17 of 34 attractions in Gettysburg
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located several miles from historic battlefields, this 18-hole, championship par 71 course features 35-foot rock cliffs, many lakes, stone-lined tee boxes, waterfalls and various wildlife.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Challenging and fun course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I met some friends here last weekend. They have played this course before, but it was our first time. The course was in great condition! Beautiful scenery and challenging pin placements made for an interesting and fun day. We would definitely play here again. Even though we live in MD, it was only an hour 15 min drive, as the course is located just over the MD line. While at the course, we purchased the Raspberry Golf Trail card. For $5 its a great deal - play at 3 courses, get your 4th round free.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

loved the course, very long and well maintained-one of the best Pa. has to offer. Food and beverages reasonably priced

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful course, worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The layout and scenery is unmatched. Many hand-built stone bridges were made from rock that was quarried on site. Keeps the ambiance of the overall Gettysburg area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Enjoyed the course thoroughly. challenging but not overly so. beautiful surroundings. plays through homes but homes are not intrusive on the course. good staff. excellent day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wedding Bliss!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Links is a beautiful venue for having a wedding. My wife and I held our wedding & reception there in OCT 2012. The Links packages are very reasonable and give you high quality no matter the package. The price includes a wedding coordinator -- ours we fantastic to work with!!! They do EVERYTHING for you... There recommended vendors are also one in a million. You cannot go wrong!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Links at Gettysburg also viewed

 

Been to The Links at Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Links at Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.