We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challenging and fun course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Links at Gettysburg

The Links at Gettysburg
601 Mason-Dixon Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-359-8000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located several miles from historic battlefields, this 18-hole, championship par 71 course features 35-foot rock cliffs, many lakes, stone-lined tee boxes, waterfalls and various wildlife.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Challenging and fun course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I met some friends here last weekend. They have played this course before, but it was our first time. The course was in great condition! Beautiful scenery and challenging pin placements made for an interesting and fun day. We would definitely play here again. Even though we live in MD, it was only an hour 15 min drive, as the course is located just over the MD line. While at the course, we purchased the Raspberry Golf Trail card. For $5 its a great deal - play at 3 courses, get your 4th round free.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RAKfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Derry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

loved the course, very long and well maintained-one of the best Pa. has to offer. Food and beverages reasonably priced

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayZ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful course, worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The layout and scenery is unmatched. Many hand-built stone bridges were made from rock that was quarried on site. Keeps the ambiance of the overall Gettysburg area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCLDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Enjoyed the course thoroughly. challenging but not overly so. beautiful surroundings. plays through homes but homes are not intrusive on the course. good staff. excellent day

Helpful?
Thank sjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wedding Bliss!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Links is a beautiful venue for having a wedding. My wife and I held our wedding & reception there in OCT 2012. The Links packages are very reasonable and give you high quality no matter the package. The price includes a wedding coordinator -- ours we fantastic to work with!!! They do EVERYTHING for you... There recommended vendors are also one in a million. You cannot go wrong!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chase H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Links at Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing