We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gettysburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    238
    119
    51
    22
See reviews for
298
192
52
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We came on vacation with my large family. I have two mentally handicapped brothers, one is in a wheelchair. Even though they didn't have an elevator, (which is the only downside) they were able to stay on the first floor.

The rooms were clean, and there was breakfast served in the morning. Everything was great. The employees were always friendly and hard working. There was one gal who was so helpful and very friendly, her name was Dawn. She was great!! There was also a night manager that was very friendly and helpful. They helped us a lot and didn't act like it was a big deal.

They also have a great indoor swimming pool and hot tub.

It's all close to restaurants and shopping.

A great place to stay!

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator, so make sure you let them know if you need a room on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your entire family and assist them as needed. Your kind comments are appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to any return trips you may need to make with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

great rooms...comfortable...good price....good location....needed a bit more offerings for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were over all satisfied with your stay. We will look into having more breakfast items as we know this is a big draw for our guests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville IL.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Served the needs of 11 people in 3 cars visiting Gettysburg for the first time. The 4 grandkids loved the pool but grandma thinks the hot tub could have been maintained a little better. Located on the outskirts of town which is a blessing unless you like bumper to bumper two lane traffic with a stop light every block or two. Coffee seemed to be fresh and juice was available but nothing outstanding on the breakfast menu. Of course with a Perkins less than 100 yards away why complain about what they don't have. This is not a five star hotel and I didn't have to pay 5 star prices. We got 3 comfortable rooms, reasonably priced, a smile from the clerks, and no noise in the hallway at night. Lack of elevator was no problem for any of us. I'd stay here again and recommend it to friends

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed their time with us. We are glad that you would recommend us, as we strive daily to please each and every guest that walks through the door.
Thank you again, and we look forward to any return trips you may make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super 8
Gettysburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.