We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Grille & Bar

Garden Grille & Bar
1061 York Road, (Inside Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg), Gettysburg, PA 17325
717.334.2040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 114 restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy, Bar
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Could Have a drink and not have to drive. The food and service was great. The steak salad was great value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    16
    15
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was cold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Dinner was a little cold. Breakfast hectic. The staff were very friendly. The chef was very quick and attentive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I’m sorry to hear that your food was a little cold. I do hope you shared your concerns with the wait staff and they were able to correct that for you. We do encourage our guests to share with us their concerns so we can ensure you are satisfied before heading out for your big day! I will share your concerns with our F&B Manager to address this immediately. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Different and yummy menu choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went here when we arrived at the hotel late. Yummy choices and very nice staff. Even my kids liked it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal with us! Especially the kids too! We worked very hard on picking a unique yet fun new menu and I'm thrilled to see it was a hit! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Day Starter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Inn in order to tour the battle field and see the sights around Gettysburg. The weather was great and we started our day by having breakfast at the Great American Grill. We ordered poached eggs, bacon, toast, orange juice and coffee. There was also a food bar where you could help yourself to fresh fruit, rolls and pastries. The food was excellent and got us started on our day of sightseeing. There was one charge of $9.95 which included any of the hot items such as eggs, pancakes, waffles and the unlimited cold bar. I thought it a good value for the money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for joining us in our restaurant! We are thrilled you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“btw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had breakfast there both days that we were there and it was nice to have a made to order breakfast, free as a perk of the Hilton. We had dinner therre also and it was so comfortable that we ended up eating there the second night also.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We recently rolled out the new dinner menu and have been getting great feedback on it. We are thrilled to see your experience was similiar to others and you joined us for a second night! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Grille & Bar also viewed

 
Gettysburg, PA
Gettysburg, PA
 

Been to Garden Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Grille & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.