We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY welcoming and charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Lincoln Square
Save Saved
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“VERY welcoming and charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was just a short getaway for our family of four. Jeanne could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The "house" we stayed in was clean and perfect for the four of us. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. It's VERY convenient too - we walked almost everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
117
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

While visiting Gettysburg we stay at this beautiful Inn. Located right in the center of town this Inn is close to everything. Clean and well maintained. The Innkeeper Jeannine cares about her guests and makes sure every need is taken care of. She is attentive and detail oriented. She is around when you need her, and if you don't you won't see her until check out, which is what my husband and I prefer instead of in your face Innkeepers. Jeannine made our dinner reservations and also booked us a private tour, which was fantastic. Jeannine and The Inn at Lincoln Square made our Gettysburg so much more enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our family of 5 was traveling and had 24 hours to spend in Gettysburg--this 'townhouse' was a sweet home away from home. Very comfortable home -- kitchen and living room downstairs, three bedrooms and a bath upstairs. It was so spacious and clean; decorated so cute, too. Everything was there to make our stay the best--fruit, muffins, water, ice, coffee. Jeannine helped us get the most out of our time at Gettysburg. I would not miss dinner at the Dobbin House!! We also took a tour with Ghostly Images -- excellent storytellers. The location of Inn at Lincoln Square was perfect. I just loved having everything provided so conveniently.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I took my husband there for a surprise getaway for his 30th birthday. We loved the room. It was so spacious and clean. The location was the cherry on top. We were able to walk to every destination we were headed over the weekend. Jeannine is great too! She was available for any questions or concerns and was very helpful showing us the room. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Gettysburg is a truly diverse place to visit. On one hand you have a living breathing history lesson like nothing you ever learned in school. Plus great places to eat, wonderful taverns to "wet your whistle" and even ghostly encounters.

One place to have a true piece of history for your very own is the Inn at Lincoln Square.

My husband and I stayed in the MARY JULIET DANNER SUITE March 19 -21, 2014. I won't tell all because that would spoil some of the surprises you will not find included in the brochure.

A home away from home, this beautifully furnished first floor apartment is cleaner than my own home. It's in the middle of everything. I sat one afternoon and just looked out the window at the changing scene in front of me.

The innkeeper, Jeannine, likes what she does and it is reflected in every nuance of the property. She will be there for you if you need her.

I don't always care for B&Bs. But this one made me fall in love.

Now... just make sure you don't book my suite on the days when I want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Two couples enjoyed the Inn at Lincoln Square for a step back in time. The Inn was perfect - one couple in the first floor room with a very cozy living room area with fireplace and small kitchen. We sat up until the wee hours loving the warmth of the fire. Another couple opted for the third floor but wished they had taken the second floor option

Quiet, clean, nice new bathrooms and very comfortable king beds. Well with the money and a great way to spend an historic Gettysburg weekend. Helpful suggestions regarding tour guide and eating options. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a Valentines get away. The place is beautiful and very private. The Inn keeper (Jeannine) was very attentive to all our needs. The location is perfect for exploring Gettysburg. We were able to walk to dinner as well as shopping. Jeannine was kind enough to set up a tour of the battlefield for us and our guide was amazing. I would recommend that if you are looking to stay in Gettysburg The Inn is by far the best... We have stay at other hotels and none of them were half as nice as the INN.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.