We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
Inn at Lincoln Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Midsummer Night's Special
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I took my husband there for a surprise getaway for his 30th birthday. We loved the room. It was so spacious and clean. The location was the cherry on top. We were able to walk to every destination we were headed over the weekend. Jeannine is great too! She was available for any questions or concerns and was very helpful showing us the room. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    22
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
144
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Gettysburg is a truly diverse place to visit. On one hand you have a living breathing history lesson like nothing you ever learned in school. Plus great places to eat, wonderful taverns to "wet your whistle" and even ghostly encounters.

One place to have a true piece of history for your very own is the Inn at Lincoln Square.

My husband and I stayed in the MARY JULIET DANNER SUITE March 19 -21, 2014. I won't tell all because that would spoil some of the surprises you will not find included in the brochure.

A home away from home, this beautifully furnished first floor apartment is cleaner than my own home. It's in the middle of everything. I sat one afternoon and just looked out the window at the changing scene in front of me.

The innkeeper, Jeannine, likes what she does and it is reflected in every nuance of the property. She will be there for you if you need her.

I don't always care for B&Bs. But this one made me fall in love.

Now... just make sure you don't book my suite on the days when I want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Two couples enjoyed the Inn at Lincoln Square for a step back in time. The Inn was perfect - one couple in the first floor room with a very cozy living room area with fireplace and small kitchen. We sat up until the wee hours loving the warmth of the fire. Another couple opted for the third floor but wished they had taken the second floor option

Quiet, clean, nice new bathrooms and very comfortable king beds. Well with the money and a great way to spend an historic Gettysburg weekend. Helpful suggestions regarding tour guide and eating options. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a Valentines get away. The place is beautiful and very private. The Inn keeper (Jeannine) was very attentive to all our needs. The location is perfect for exploring Gettysburg. We were able to walk to dinner as well as shopping. Jeannine was kind enough to set up a tour of the battlefield for us and our guide was amazing. I would recommend that if you are looking to stay in Gettysburg The Inn is by far the best... We have stay at other hotels and none of them were half as nice as the INN.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our two night stay in late February was great. We arrived late, and we were greeted in the parking lot by the innkeeper--- who had guided us via cell phone to the back if the Inn. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, stocked with muffins, fruit, coffee, and water. Jeannine, the innkeeper, provided attentive and respectful service.

The location is great as well.

This is a perfect spot if you are looking to get away, if you want your own space, and if you get the concept of The Inn--- neither chain nor B & B in the traditional sense (no group-eat, home cooked, egg and cholesterol rich breakfasts here-- thank goodness).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I am torn between very good and average. This is a different place, not the standard hotel or B&B. The location is fabulous, the old world charm of the building was great, and the innkeeper very attentive. But I am a hard grader. Of the three bedrooms, one was in the hallway on the way to the other rooms. The one bathroom was a tight squeeze. On the plus the furniture is very nice, the beds good quality, the space very clean. And the innkeeper incredibly responsive. The wireless went down for a few minutes and she was there in a few minutes, fixed it right away. Fresh muffins and fruit, we were in a townhouse and in addition to coffee (definitely worth upgrading to Starbucks, don't get the Dunkin Donuts coffee craze), choice of half n half and flavored coffee mate in the fridge.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was there with my family and we stayed in a beautiful town house. Great location 10 min from sky liberty.I wanted to thank Jeannine the manager with her great help.
Very clean, great location, cozy, family friendly, Worth the money!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#11 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#2 of 29 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#13 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.