We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
Inn at Lincoln Square
12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RELAX WITH A MASSAGE!
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northeast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Gettysburg is a truly diverse place to visit. On one hand you have a living breathing history lesson like nothing you ever learned in school. Plus great places to eat, wonderful taverns to "wet your whistle" and even ghostly encounters.

One place to have a true piece of history for your very own is the Inn at Lincoln Square.

My husband and I stayed in the MARY JULIET DANNER SUITE March 19 -21, 2014. I won't tell all because that would spoil some of the surprises you will not find included in the brochure.

A home away from home, this beautifully furnished first floor apartment is cleaner than my own home. It's in the middle of everything. I sat one afternoon and just looked out the window at the changing scene in front of me.

The innkeeper, Jeannine, likes what she does and it is reflected in every nuance of the property. She will be there for you if you need her.

I don't always care for B&Bs. But this one made me fall in love.

Now... just make sure you don't book my suite on the days when I want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
131
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Two couples enjoyed the Inn at Lincoln Square for a step back in time. The Inn was perfect - one couple in the first floor room with a very cozy living room area with fireplace and small kitchen. We sat up until the wee hours loving the warmth of the fire. Another couple opted for the third floor but wished they had taken the second floor option

Quiet, clean, nice new bathrooms and very comfortable king beds. Well with the money and a great way to spend an historic Gettysburg weekend. Helpful suggestions regarding tour guide and eating options. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a Valentines get away. The place is beautiful and very private. The Inn keeper (Jeannine) was very attentive to all our needs. The location is perfect for exploring Gettysburg. We were able to walk to dinner as well as shopping. Jeannine was kind enough to set up a tour of the battlefield for us and our guide was amazing. I would recommend that if you are looking to stay in Gettysburg The Inn is by far the best... We have stay at other hotels and none of them were half as nice as the INN.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our two night stay in late February was great. We arrived late, and we were greeted in the parking lot by the innkeeper--- who had guided us via cell phone to the back if the Inn. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, stocked with muffins, fruit, coffee, and water. Jeannine, the innkeeper, provided attentive and respectful service.

The location is great as well.

This is a perfect spot if you are looking to get away, if you want your own space, and if you get the concept of The Inn--- neither chain nor B & B in the traditional sense (no group-eat, home cooked, egg and cholesterol rich breakfasts here-- thank goodness).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I am torn between very good and average. This is a different place, not the standard hotel or B&B. The location is fabulous, the old world charm of the building was great, and the innkeeper very attentive. But I am a hard grader. Of the three bedrooms, one was in the hallway on the way to the other rooms. The one bathroom was a tight squeeze. On the plus the furniture is very nice, the beds good quality, the space very clean. And the innkeeper incredibly responsive. The wireless went down for a few minutes and she was there in a few minutes, fixed it right away. Fresh muffins and fruit, we were in a townhouse and in addition to coffee (definitely worth upgrading to Starbucks, don't get the Dunkin Donuts coffee craze), choice of half n half and flavored coffee mate in the fridge.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was there with my family and we stayed in a beautiful town house. Great location 10 min from sky liberty.I wanted to thank Jeannine the manager with her great help.
Very clean, great location, cozy, family friendly, Worth the money!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in the Sarah Danner Townhouse with my Mother. It was SO quaint and cute! Beds are uber-comfortable and we couldn't have asked for a better place to call home for our long weekend. The quilts and decor are just beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked with all the basics including a 12 pot coffee maker. The fresh fruit and muffins were delicious. We all had a place to curl up in the evenings to watch Christmas movies. There was a substantial snowfall before and during our trip and Jeannine was on top of shoveling, salting the walks and making sure we could get in and out of the courtyard and townhouse safely. Can't say enough about her attention to detail!

You truly can't beat this location. You can walk virtually anywhere in town - and my crazy husband actually walked from the Inn to the Battlefield!

Just a few things to note: This is an older, historic building and the Sarah Danner has stairs and some level changes on the second floor. The bathroom is on the second floor as well. This was no problem for us as we are all still sprightly - but maybe not recommended for those with mobility issues. Just go with one of the smaller suites in the front of the Inn with fewer level changes - easey peasey!

We had another fabulous trip to Gettysburg and a comfortable and delightful stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.