We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, private, and close to everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Lincoln Square
12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, private, and close to everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had one of the townhouses and it was beautifully decorated. The rooms are sweet, the décor is inviting, we were close to town and the ghost tour we went on with Sleep Hollow. I would go back readily.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
115
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We booked one of the townhouses with three bedrooms (yes THREE), full kitchen and living room for not that much more than the price of a regular 3+ star hotel room. The townhouse was immaculate and had all the creature comforts. OK, we did have a minor problem with the coffee maker (I could have sworn that they had Keurig coffee machines, guess I was wrong) but our fantastic innkeeper Jeannine was there in a matter of minutes to help us out. We also loved this inn's location - very centrally located on the square and within walking distance of little shops and restaurants. For breakfast each day (stayed two nights), we had fresh fruit and muffins or scones. Nice touch. I will actually write Jeannine a nice letter under separate cover...that's how much I loved this place. Definitely will return to see more of Gettysburg and this beautiful inn which is not a hotel or even a B&B, persay, just a very special place to hang our hats for a few nights. Also, really enjoyed the little courtyard although it was a little chilly to stay there much longer than a few minutes. Oh, almost forgot. Jeannine lent us CDs for our Gettysburg park tour which we really appreciated and gave us a little history of the Inn. All in all, great place, great time.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the townhouses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the Inn is "the place" to stay when visiting the Gettysburg area!
From start to finish, Jeannine, the Innkeeper was fantastic ! She booked our dinner reservations and hooked us up with a great tour guide, John Zervas.
As for the Inn, our suite (Mary Juliet Danner )was absolutely beautiful. They suite is large,beautifully decorated and comes complete with a gas stove, daily muffins,fruit,coffee, water, etc... In addition the location of the Inn is ideal, right in the center of town and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants.
We will definitely return!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been going to Gettysburg for many years and have stayed at many hotels and B & B's in the area. The Inn at Lincoln Square is our new favorite. It has a great location, the room was large and comfortable and the bed was beautiful with its handmade quilts. Muffins and fresh fruit were a nice treat. Jeannine was great host and couldn't do enough for us. A must stay when visiting Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Dark dreary and grossly overpriced. Manager volunteered to book a private tour with certified guide. Spoke to her three times and when I arrived she had failed to do so. Then tried to provide a guide who was supposedly "in training".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great location on the square. Jeanine was always available to do anything we needed and had any information we might need. Great inn with all the comforts of home and plenty of room. Super trip in spite of the government shutdown. The recommendations from the Inn are very thorough and provide super information for any visitor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland,colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though the National Park and Cemetery were closed, we had a great time. Jeanine,the hostess, helped with info on how to get the most out of our experience. Her experience with living in Gettysburg and her knowledge of the area were invaluable when the park was closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list