We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Inn at Lincoln Square
Save Saved
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Dark dreary and grossly overpriced. Manager volunteered to book a private tour with certified guide. Spoke to her three times and when I arrived she had failed to do so. Then tried to provide a guide who was supposedly "in training".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
117
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great location on the square. Jeanine was always available to do anything we needed and had any information we might need. Great inn with all the comforts of home and plenty of room. Super trip in spite of the government shutdown. The recommendations from the Inn are very thorough and provide super information for any visitor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland,colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though the National Park and Cemetery were closed, we had a great time. Jeanine,the hostess, helped with info on how to get the most out of our experience. Her experience with living in Gettysburg and her knowledge of the area were invaluable when the park was closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this beautiful Inn, staying in one of the townhouses. The property was immaculate, with all the comforts of home. Our innkeeper, Jeannine, was the best. And yes, literally before even ending the call, she was there to assist! Since we were there during the government shutdown, the park was off limits to us. She suggested a wonderful walking tour around Gettysburg. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks Jeannine!

Room Tip: We stayed in a townhouse because we were travelling with our daughter and son-in-law so we wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a wonderful experience. Jeanine was fantastic and the accommodations were the best. She went out of her way to provide everything that we could possibly need. It is a terrific location that is right in the heart of the town and very easy to get to everything. We are planning to return as the government had shut down the National Park and will definitely stay here. You will not be sorry if you choose the Inn - it will be the best decision you can make....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

So many wonderful things have been said about this hotel already, but I'm very happy to "pile on" with my effusive praise. My partner, parents and I just completed a two-night stay in one of the townhouses, and everything about this stay was perfect. The very roomy townhouse was homey and comfortable, yet stylish and well-appointed. And the location just steps off of Gettysburg's square is incredible.

But, as so many others have written, it was innkeeper Jeannine who truly made this place outstanding. From the first call to make the reservation to her personalized check-in process to her inquiries during the stay to make sure all was perfect, Jeannine was the embodiment of the term "innkeeper." She truly cares about the hotel's guests and happily tailors her assistance to meet their needs.

I could go on and on. But suffice to say that when we return to Gettysburg, we will stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spent the weekend in the Irene Danner Suite over looking the Lincoln Square. Lovely place was very clean and the staff was polite and respectful they were there at a drop of a dime when needed. This was a great find!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;