We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
Inn at Lincoln Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Midsummer Night's Special
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a wonderful experience. Jeanine was fantastic and the accommodations were the best. She went out of her way to provide everything that we could possibly need. It is a terrific location that is right in the heart of the town and very easy to get to everything. We are planning to return as the government had shut down the National Park and will definitely stay here. You will not be sorry if you choose the Inn - it will be the best decision you can make....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    23
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
145
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

So many wonderful things have been said about this hotel already, but I'm very happy to "pile on" with my effusive praise. My partner, parents and I just completed a two-night stay in one of the townhouses, and everything about this stay was perfect. The very roomy townhouse was homey and comfortable, yet stylish and well-appointed. And the location just steps off of Gettysburg's square is incredible.

But, as so many others have written, it was innkeeper Jeannine who truly made this place outstanding. From the first call to make the reservation to her personalized check-in process to her inquiries during the stay to make sure all was perfect, Jeannine was the embodiment of the term "innkeeper." She truly cares about the hotel's guests and happily tailors her assistance to meet their needs.

I could go on and on. But suffice to say that when we return to Gettysburg, we will stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spent the weekend in the Irene Danner Suite over looking the Lincoln Square. Lovely place was very clean and the staff was polite and respectful they were there at a drop of a dime when needed. This was a great find!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

There have been so many wonderful things written before about this inn as you can see for yourself, which was the main reason I chose it for our 4 night stay in Gettysburg. From the moment I spoke with Jeannine on the phone until checkout on Thursday morning, I was sold on this inn. The real gem of this inn, is the hospitality and attention that Jeannine gave us during the duration of our stay. She was totally hands-on from meeting us on the front street to guide us to our parking space to making sure all of our needs and comforts were taken care of. We stayed in the Eva Danner townhouse that was so very spacious for the two of us, but it was delightful to have the run of the whole townhouse and move about just as you would at home. Having no TV's upstairs was a plus for us as one of us is an early riser and the other is a night owl. It made sleeping in and an early bedtime nice and quiet without having the other of us agrivated with noise.

The full kitchen was nice, even though we did not cook. Having the coffee pot and coffee there along with fresh pastries/muffins and a basket of fresh fruit (refilled daily) was a nice touch.

I would say my only negative was the narrow alley where the parking spot was. Otherwise, no other complaints.

I look forward to going back to Gettysburg at some point and hope to stay here again. If you should choose this inn with it's great centralized location, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you can get a townhouse, do so! There is little noise from the outside and they are very spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get a room at this amazing place. We stayed on the top floor, a suite that included all of the amenities: full kitchen, king size bed, plenty of seating. The room was full of so much charm and wa so cozy, we contemplated even leaving! And the fact it is located on the square I'm the heart of Gettysburg meant we could run out for dinner or do some shopping and site seeing and easily run back to our room to drop a few things off. The service was outstanding and we felt like we were at home. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg,Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Can't say enough about the comfort and location of the inn. As for our innkeeper, Jeannine, she made us feel at home and part of her family. She accommodated us in every way. Miss the inn and Jeannine. We will definitely be back. We returned home with great memories. Thanks Jeannine. See you soon from Sharon and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This inn is located downtown, where restaurants, shops, etc. are all in walking distance. We stayed in the first floot Danner Suite--extremely spacious with bedroom, sitting area, kitchenette, and a large comfortable bathroom (shower only) with plenty of counterspace. Although we didn't take much advantage of the kitchenette, it was well-equipped and would be great for anyone who wanted to eat in more often than we did. Our innkeeper, Jeannine, kept the fridge stocked with water and the baskets on the table filled with more fruit and muffins than two of us could ever consume. Jeannine was very welcoming and helpful throughout, loaning us great DVDs for a Gettysburg battlefield tour and changing light bulbs to 100 watts in the bedroom to accommodate our aging eyes. But saving the best for last, she accompanied us to our car when we were leaving, where we discovered that our battery was dead. She promptly pulled her car around and helped us jump start ours. On the road in 5 minutes!

Room Tip: The first floor suite's sitting area is just steps from the square. Although we didn't find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#2 of 29 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.