We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
Inn at Lincoln Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RELAX WITH A MASSAGE!
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a great time at the Inn on Lincoln Square. The room was in great shape and was very spacious. The small touches (fresh fruit, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, muffins, etc...) really made this trip stand out in our minds. The location couldn't be better for walking around town and experiencing the quaint features of Gettysburg. Jeannine was fantastic as well. She met us at the street to show us the parking space, personally took us through our room and attended to our every need. She even had an audio tour disc of the battlefield that we used! All told this was a great trip made amazing by the experience at the Inn on Lincoln Square.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
137
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Inn at Lincoln Square was an amazing place to stay. We stayed at the Eva Danner townhouse and it was the perfect size. Jeannine was a great innkeeper and very helpful with planning all of our activities for the week we stayed. The muffins and fresh fruit each morning were a great addition. It was also perfect because it was right in downtown Gettysburg in walking distance from all the great in town activites :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The king suites at Inn at Lincoln Square are lovely, roomy and very well equipped. Jeannine, the innkeeper couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The location of the inn, right on the square, allows many restaurants, galleries and shops to be within easy walking distance. We would recommend Inn at Lincoln Square to anyone contemplating a visit to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square was excellent as always. Jeannine, the inkeeper, was very helpful with everything. She was there to greet us, got us into the correct parking spot, made sure we had everything we needed and made our dinner reservation. The first floor room was very spacious, nicely decorated and fully appointed. The Mary Juliet Danner suite had a large bedroom and bath along with a sitting room and kitchenette. The central location made walking the town very simple. Once we were there we did not take the car out untill we left. Besides all the history Gettysburg has many shops and good places to eat. Staying at the Inn is like being part of history. We have been coming to the Inn for a few years now and could not imagine a better place to stay. The Inn at Lincoln Square hits all the high points.

Room Tip: The Mary Juliet Danner suite is large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My parents, husband and I just spent a wonderful evening in the Eva Danner Townhouse at the Inn at Lincoln Square. Jeannine, the innkeeper, was extremely gracious and welcoming, and the townhouse itself was perfect. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and staying right in the middle of downtown was the perfect way to experience Gettysburg. The fresh fruit, muffins, water and coffee were a wonderful bonus!

If we return to Gettysburg, I wouldn't look anywhere else than the Inn at Lincoln Square!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catsle, Dover Plains, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a wonderful experience! There were so many activities in the days before and during the 150th battle anniversary that we could have spent most of our time away from our room. However, we needed a rest day or 2 and really enjoyed relaxing in our room. It was that good. Since the Danner House is centrally located we walked to most places or waited for the trolley across the street so we didn't need to get in our car after parking it--until we left 7 days later. The bricks and beams in our room made us feel like we were living in one of the several house museums we visited. Yet we had all of the modern conveniences that you would expect in a nice hotel. The other treasure was our innkeeper, Jeannine, who always went the extra mile whether it was to flag us into our parking space in the alley; tell us about some good places to eat nearby; or keep us up-to-date on what activities were happening or weren't happening (the July 3rd parade). We didn't expect this personal attention and we feel like we now have a new friend! If we return to Gettysburg with our extended Barbee family, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As you might expect, the attic room, with its exposed beams, is probably best for patrons who aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband began planning our trip to Gettysburg over 5 years ago for the 150th Anniversary of the 3 day Battle of Gettysburg.

There to greet us upon our arrival in the heart of Gettysburg, with a big smile, was Jeannine, our Innkeeper.

Our accommodations on the first floor Mary Juliet Danner suite were superb! It was like stepping back in time (built in 1820 and located less than 40 yards from the building where Lincoln polished up his Gettysburg address on November 18, 1863). It was beautifully furnished and very cozy. Jeannine greeted us every morning with freshly baked muffins, fresh fruit, and a smile.

We highly recommend The Inn at Lincoln Square for anyone who wants to be centrally located in one of Gettysburg's finest inns! The Benders

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.