We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST in Gettysburg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Lincoln Square
Save
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Rate Special!
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
“THE BEST in Gettysburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have stayed in Gettysburg many times over the past four years, with a daughter at the College. Unfortunately, we didn't find out about the Inn until last year, after trying several other lodging spots around town. Our most recent weekend stay in the Sarah Danner townhouse was awesome, as were our previous visits. There is no place like the Inn at Lincoln Square. We are not history buffs, but staying in a house that is almost 200 years old in one of the most historically significant towns in the US is really cool! The added bonus is the suites/townhouses also offer all of the modern conveniences that make your stay perfect. They are beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, and meticulously maintained. You really feel at home from the moment you are greeted by Greg and escorted to your suite or townhouse.

Greg and Linda really know how to make your stay perfect...give the Inn a try. You will never stay anywhere else in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
125
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

An absolutely perfect location... could walk everywhere except the battlegrounds... and there are free buses for that if you so choose. The rooms were large and well-appointed. Bad part is we were gone so much that we didn't do much more than sleep in them. The amenities, including wi-fi, comfortable couches, a kitchenette, fruit, snacks and coffee would have been wonderful to enjoy in and of themselves. Greg and Jeannie were more than helpful. Everything centers around your comfort and satisfaction.

Room Tip: We were two couples one on bottom floor, the other on second. I think both suites were fine but, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We spent three nights in Gettysburg at the Inn at Lincoln Square. We were not disappointed. The rooms were large and wonderfully decorated. We were in the Mary Juliet Danner Suite on the first floor which is very convenient. Our window looked out over the square. There were several nice restaurants nearby and some nice shops to browse in. Gregg was very helpful with everything. He recommended Joanne as our Battlefield guide and she was the best. She spent all afternoon with us and was so very nice. We enjoyed this trip very much and would recommend this Inn. It was great. Thanks to Gregg, Linda, Joanne and Jeannine for all you did.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Gregg and Linda were so warm and friendly and knowledgeable, too!! The suite was spacious, clean and beautifully appointed, including muffins, fruit and coffee, tea and milk to go in them!
Beds comfortable, great location! Will definitely stay here when we visit Gettysburg again. Make sure you book the guided tour that Gregg so highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We celebrated my husband's fortieth birthday in Gettysburg with two other couples. I read the reviews prior to booking our reservation, and I am very happy to say that our expectations were met and exceeded! Lovely, historic building in the center of town - I don't think a better location can be found. The Innkeeper gives 5 star service a new meaning - he has raised the bar while also being a down to earth, genuine person. Highly recommend and we most certainly will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Annie Danner Suite - absolutely charming; cozy and spacious at the same time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a great time at the Inn. Greg was a wealth of information and the tour guide he arranged, Joanne, was wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin Center
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This has been the most wonderful stay that we ever experienced in all our travels. We stayed in the Ann Danner suite and it felt so warm, cozy and relaxing we didn't want leave. The welcome we experienced was absolutely awesome, friendly and amazing!! Room was clean and had everything a person could ever want in a room. Thank you so much Greg for the wonderful stay and we will be back!!

Room Tip: Sorry no pool went a little crazy with the excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.