We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true jem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Lincoln Square
Save
You added Inn at Lincoln Square to your Saves list
12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Rate Special!
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A true jem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were in Gettysburg to visit the college and found this wonderful Inn! A true jem! It felt like we were at home. Very nicely decorated and there were yummy muffins! Linda and Greg were great hosts! Thanks for opening your Inn to us! We'll be back--college choice or not!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
125
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed in the Sarah Danner townhouse, right in the middle of town great location very convient very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed a long weekend with some friends in the Eva Danner townhouse. Linda and Greg are helpful, friendly and great people to see. Lots of small amenities like fresh muffins & fruit, bottled water and thick toilet paper made this an extremely comfortable stay. We would recommend this to anyone and look forward to coming back next year :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Thank you Linda and Greg for a wonderful stay, beautiful accomendations, and for your assistance with dinner reservations and a tour guide. We loved the beautiful suite! We also loved the tour guide you recommended.
We plan to be back in the fall and will book early to ensure we have a reservation!!
Thanks again.

I would also highly recommend visiting Gallery 30- beautiful gifts and loved the pottery!!

Carol and Tom Peters
Mendham NJ

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

The Inn at Lincoln Square was the perfect place for our group of eight women. Not only are the condos nicely appointed and comfortable, but they are spaceous and so very convenient to everything. We walked every where in town and when we toured the battlefield in our car, it was comforting to know we had a parking space when we returned. Most of all, our host and hostess, Greg and Linda, were so very kind, helpful, accomodating and very special people. When we return to Gettysburg we will certainly look them up!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Our family stayed in the Sarah Danner Townhouse and enjoyed every aspect of our accomodations. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Greg, very warm, friendly and more than willing to provide us with as much information as we needed to experience various aspects of Gettysburg (i.e. shopping, dining and sightseeing). The Inn is very quiet and clean. We enjoyed the fruit and stock of bottled water. We highly recommend staying at the Inn at Lincoln Square, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The Sarah Danner Townhouse was very clean, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at the Eva Danner townhoue....upon entering I was very pleased to find a
nice clean kitchen and living room, then you go up stairs to 3 lovely bedooms. Very spacious. But the most amazing thing I want to mention is Greg and Linda are two
very special people...they care that your having a comfortable stay and try to make sure
everything meets your expectations...if they can help they will.... fresh muffins, coffee both regular and decaf, coffee mate , vanilla coffee mate too, fresh fruit all waiting for you
upon arrival. The Inn is located right in the square, smack dab in the middle
of everything...Lot's of geat restaurants right there. I give it a 10...Thanks Greg and Linda.....your friend Nancy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Square, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lincoln Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.