We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corny but cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Photography Studio

Victorian Photography Studio
76 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717- 338-1515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Attractions in Gettysburg
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Whether you want to capture your family's precious vacation or get striking Civil War images , Victorian Photography Studio can make it happen with our extensive Civil War Wardrobe . You can count on us to deliver what we promise. -We offer 19th century Wet-Plate photography with a short hisory lesson on how the process was done. -We also offer the less expensive modern Digital photography.and Now you can rent Civil War clothing for any occasion. -Reserve your photo session today, Visit our website and click the booknow button
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
st louis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Corny but cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not rediculiously priced and you get a souvenier that's much better than the stuff made in China. Get the kids in on the fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    16
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Howard, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Victorian Photography Pics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wow! Very much worth the price. Excellent Pics and Service. Staff was very accomodating and took pics until we were happy. With my wife and daughter along, that wasn't easy as they need to look perfect.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dragged the husband”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I found this here on trip adviser and asked my husband if we could do it since it was our 15th anniversary he agreed but kept hoping I would forget. we went the first day we got there and they happened to be closed,he was relieved.I just went on line when we got back to hotel and scheduled an appointment. We arrived early and the owner hit it off with my husband .His wife did the photos.it took like 5 minutes to turn us in to people from the 19th century .Fantastic people great pictures [we did digital] and come to find out he thought it would take forever to get dressed was the only reason he kept dragging his feet definitely a must do!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the personal experience!!! General Custer says hello! Daughter still talks about it, cant's wait til Christmas to surprisse mom with the gift. Highest recommendation!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawanna, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only place to go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This place and staff is amazing! They go out of their way to satisfy! We have gone here 3 years in a row. My husband is a civil war reenactor and he only would go to somewhere authentic. I recommend this place to everyone!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victorian Photography Studio also viewed

 

Been to Victorian Photography Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Photography Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.