We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodges at Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodges at Gettysburg to your Saves list
The Lodges at Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   685 Camp Gettysburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% Off BAR
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is a couple miles from Gettysburg park, however easy to get to. The rooms are well maintained, clean, and modern looking. They are located on a beautiful spot that is treed in so you feel like you are camping in style. There is also a pond on property that helps lend to an outdoor non city feeling. We did get a complimentary breakfast very standard, make your own waffle, pastries, cereal. Hotel rooms look just like the professional pictures.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Social Media Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your room and stay with us at The Lodges. Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    68
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
99
123
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We got married a few weeks ago at the Lodges at Gettysburg and it was PERFECT! We are from different states and at the Lodges we were able to have all of our family and friends on site. We did our delicious cook-out style rehearsal in the beautiful wine room and followed it up with s'mores and a bonfire by the lake. The staff was AMAZING! Our guests continued to comment on their willingness to go above and beyond. The cabins were comfortable, clean, and able to fit the needs of all family sizes. Our wedding day was magical. The staff helped everything run smoothly and the food was incredible. The privateness, the views, the FEEL...all exceeded our expectations. GET MARRIED AT THE LODGES! :)

Room Tip: Booking rooms can be a little confusing. If you book a two person room, you will be attached to anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Social Media Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear your wedding was everything you had hoped for...we love having weddings here at The Lodges!! Please come back and visit again soon for a nice married weekend away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I were so very pleased staying at The Lodges at Gettysburg. We were in one of the Corporal Quarters which was a spacious room with a King Sized bed. Breakfast was very nice with a good assortment of food. Scenery was beautiful!

Room Tip: I called the hotel directly and asked for an AARP rate. The rate was much better than advertised on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Social Media Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed "Corporal Quarters" and your breakfast here at The Lodges. Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We loved our four night stay at the Lodges in June, 2013 but we do have a couple of suggestions. I believe that the clientele that prefers this kind of accommodation is into fresh air and scenic views. We were surprised to find that there were no screens on the windows so our access to fresh air was somewhat limited - it is a rural setting so there are insects. We also had to ask for seating for our little deck although we did note that most of the lodges have one to two deck chairs on their porches. We also requested a floor lamp for our main room as there was no reading light available other than those by the beds. These requests were accommodated with the best equipment available and we were happy with the way our request was handled. There's not much interaction with the folks that run the place but the little there is pleasant and we found all the people at the Lodges to be very helpful. We stayed "up top" in one of the North Lodges. There is an "event ground" in this area composed of a large rectangular, elevated field ( looks like there's likely a reservoir underneath) that would make an excellent scenic view point if there was a gazebo or some kind of seating available up there? It's a great spot with a spectacular view that sets you up for what you will see on your battlefield tour. It's also a short drive into the town of Gettysburg for dining or doing a little shopping.

Gary Parker
Burlington, Ontario

Room Tip: Note: there is no pool and no on-site restaurant so ignore those ratings. And, beer, wine and liquor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Social Media Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your great review and tips on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs! Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here if in Gettysburg. It's fairly new and near Gettysburg, but you feel like you are staying out in nature, which I guess you are. Our family of seven stayed in a stand alone lodge: two bedrooms with three beds, plus a pull out coach in the main living room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Social Media Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review on TA! We are glad you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful location! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at The Lodges for our daughters wedding weekend and the staff was welcoming and the room was large and comfortable enabling all of my children to be together before the big event. The view is amazing and the cannon fire from the re-enactment battle made for a unique experience. We would highly recommend The Lodges!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a great view of the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Social Media Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are so pleased to hear your daughters wedding was everything she had hoped! We are glad enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all the Lodges has to offer its guests Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was great very clean beds were comfy staff was super nice the keurig coffee maker made our trip I wish all hotel rooms had one. The kids enjoyed fishing in the pond. Tip we fond out you came get bucket of ice from the main lodge just have to go in and request it. We stayed in Georgia it was our home away from home for 4 days. The drive to town was nice it was just far away from all the craziness but full of beauty in the landscape!

Room Tip: Military discount is 20% ask for it it saved me 300.00 on my stay! I don't mind paying more when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Social Media Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your great review and tips for other guests on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to save some money with your Military Discount-thank you for your service! Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodges at Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Gettysburg

Address: 685 Camp Gettysburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodges at Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Gettysburg is a warm and elegant private retreat set on 63 secluded acres and conveniently located just under 70 miles from Washington DC, Baltimore MD, and Harrisburg PA. Its private modern lodge accommodations are complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, bathrooms, fireplaces, hardwood floors, heating and air conditioning, private porches, vaulted beam ceilings, Flat Screen TVs and secure high speed internet connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodges at Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodges at Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.