We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln's Lost Treasure

Lincoln's Lost Treasure
56 east middle street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
1-800-838-3006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 30 Attractions in Gettysburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lincoln’s Lost Treasure is a LIVE two and a half hour adventure across the streets of historic Downtown Gettysburg. Almost like stepping into your own action movie, groups of up to 6 or 8 people are sent on an thrilling and entertaining quest to uncover a lost secret sparked by President Lincoln’s final breath. Aided by a few historical artifacts, you are sent off to piece together hidden clues that can unravel the location to treasury gold that has been lost for over a century. Encountering eccentric and engaging cast members, decoding cryptic clues, and dodging FBI agents out to foil your mission, You and friends traverse the city’s famous streets, hidden shops and historical landmarks discovering that Lincoln’s Gettysburg Address holds the key to a national treasure.Shows Saturdays & Sundays
Salem, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We did this on our final day in Gettysburg and it was a lot of fun. This is a well thought out tour and in a part of Gettysburg that we had not seen earlier in our trip. The actors all stayed in character and made it a realistic experience. Grandson ( age 9) absolutely loved it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhieatzman, Owner at Lincoln's Lost Treasure, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are glad your grandson had a great time! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    30
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Totally fun and unique experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My 9 year old son had a blast as well as the rest of the adults. Met some great people from both coasts! The Lost Treasure team was funny, personable and open to feedback. Great customer service, great idea and a totally unique experience.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhieatzman, Owner at Lincoln's Lost Treasure, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We work hard to make sure every group has a great time like yours! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FUN WAY TO SEE HISTORY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a well thought out adventure that gets you to tour the town of Gettysburg, while taking you to places that you may not have ordinarily gone to or overlooked during your stay. The actors played their parts well and were very convincing in their roles. You get out of this adventure what you put into it, and our group of six did go at it whole heartedly. There was also a short break where refreshments and a snack were served. This is a very novel and fun trek through Gettysburg without being battle oriented. A great way to spend a couple of hours. Two thumbs up, and thanks for a very entertaining experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhieatzman, Owner at Lincoln's Lost Treasure, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Who said history can't be fun!? We agree. We are happy you and your family had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great idea and great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had so much fun! You really need to participate and go with it and it makes it so much better! What a great, novel idea that we've never seen before. Our 2 sons (10 and 13) LOVED it! We did too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhieatzman, Owner at Lincoln's Lost Treasure, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Participation definately makes the adventure more fun! Glad everyone had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lost treasure review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very good concept and activity to spend the day in Gettysburg doing somthing outside the normal stuff. Entire family enjoyed it and we often were even paranoid about people walking the streets who were not even part of the activity which shows how fun this can be if you really let yourself be part of this mystery. Actors were great and they really accomodated us when we had last minute change of plans due to the weather. My only negative comment was the ending was not on par with the rest of the adventure but would highly recommend this.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln's Lost Treasure also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln's Lost Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln's Lost Treasure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.