We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Adventure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln's Lost Treasure

Lincoln's Lost Treasure
56 east middle street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
1-800-838-3006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 30 Attractions in Gettysburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lincoln’s Lost Treasure is a LIVE two and a half hour adventure across the streets of historic Downtown Gettysburg. Almost like stepping into your own action movie, groups of up to 6 or 8 people are sent on an thrilling and entertaining quest to uncover a lost secret sparked by President Lincoln’s final breath. Aided by a few historical artifacts, you are sent off to piece together hidden clues that can unravel the location to treasury gold that has been lost for over a century. Encountering eccentric and engaging cast members, decoding cryptic clues, and dodging FBI agents out to foil your mission, You and friends traverse the city’s famous streets, hidden shops and historical landmarks discovering that Lincoln’s Gettysburg Address holds the key to a national treasure.Shows Saturdays & Sundays
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Family Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fun time perfect for family groups. We were immersed in a mystery with an assignment to complete as quickly as possible- locate secret "agents" and pick up clues throughout the town while avoiding C.I.A. and locate Lincoln's gold. Surprise ending too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    30
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fun for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a very fun and interactive way to see Gettysburg. It's so much fun as you visit various resturants, coffee houses, etc. The actors never break character. I definatly would so this again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This past Sunday my family and I (two boys age 9 and 12) participated in Lincoln's Lost Treaure and had a really great time - the actors were very into their parts and the intrigue was especially exciting for my boys who love the National Treasure movies with Nicholas Cage. Best advice for getting a true experience is to play along with the actors as much as you can - it really enhances the day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun but needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The overall experience was good however my wife and I felt the story needs some work. We've done a few of these types of adventures in NYC and felt that Lincoln's Lost Treasure fell short of a good ending. We had a great time with our group especially since we took it to another level by dodging someone we thought was a tail however I'd like the creators behind the story to maybe tweak it a bit more for a more fulfilling end.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a fun adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed this experience! All three of our children ages 7, 11, 13 loved it. The characters along the way were great and convincing. I would highly recommend it!

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln's Lost Treasure also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln's Lost Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln's Lost Treasure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.