We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On-site restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of One Lincoln

One Lincoln
1 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2205 (Formerly McClellan's Tavern)
717-338-5455
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
One Lincoln is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: York, Baltimore, Carlisle, and Chambersburg Street
Transit: Freedom Transit runs 8 hours per day depending upon season, please consult local guide.
Description: Our new menu is as refreshing as our newly renovated space. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner our menu is sure to delight. The breakfast menu includes traditional and healthy choices as well as one of Lincoln’s favorite dishes - Chicken & Biscuits.Lunch and dinner offer a great variety of fresh salads, sandwiches and entrees. Inspired comfort foods include three onion soup with provolone, gruyere and French bread croutons, Maryland crab macaroni & cheese, stuffed breast of chicken with mushroom risotto and pan gravy and so much more.
Brick
2 reviews
“On-site restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very clean restaurant. Staff is very friendly. On-site location is a plus. Had breakfast & dinner there one time each. Sorry, but the diner across the street serves better breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    48
    44
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
upstate ny
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“excellent burger, so so salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we had drink at the busy casual bar. dinner and lunch the next day in the restaurant. service was excellent, food was good not great. atmosphere is very good. salad dressings were not home made, flavorless.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Slap Dab in the Middle of it ALL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

There is so much to see, so much history, lots of antique stores and wonderful places to eat, a winery just out of town. Lots of personality in one place! The only dislike, in which it comes with age, is the sidewalks, and pedestrian crosswalks are not to safe, if you walk with a cane, or if you have problems walking or balancing. BUT Like I said, that's part of the history of the beautiful town.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went to One Lincoln for a nice dinner Sunday June 14, 2013.
The Place was not busy and our waitress was busy talking to people at another table. It took her quite some time to come over to our table and since we could not make up our minds what to order since the menu was so limited, she went back to the other table to talk and then disappeared. After 10 minutes without anyone helping us we just walked out. Now after reading some of these awful reviews I am so glad we did not stay and have dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Adequate food--but terrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our party went to One Lincoln on Saturday, June 1, 2013. We had heard good things about the new menu, and were looking forward to a great meal and a great evening. We had a large party, but the restaurant was not totally filled when we sat down to order at 7:30 P.M. Nonetheless, our entrees were served at 9:30 P.M.--a two hour wait! There was a wait to actually have someone come over to take our order, a wait for bread--and for much-needed bread refills, given the passage of time--as well as for appetizers and then for salads. The salads came out an hour after we were seated! It took another hour for the main course to arrive. Then my wife's entree came out about ten minutes after everyone else was served theirs. Also, the change in the decor totally changed the historic ambience. After our experience, and having read the other reviews on TripAdvisor, we won't be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Lincoln also viewed

 

Been to One Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.