We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the opportunity to dine at 1983!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1863 Restaurant

1863 Restaurant
Wyndham Gettysburg, 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-339-0020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: 1863 Restaurant is a "family-friendly", unique, casual dining restaurant that offers a wide range of appetizers, steaks, salads, sandwiches and desserts plus a few playful twists on old classics. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Menu favorites include: steaks, jumbo lump crab cake, tuna tini, mediterranean caesar salad & chicken bruschetta. Don't miss our daily lunch & dinner specials.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Don't miss the opportunity to dine at 1983!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Gettysburg Restaurant Week afforded me the opportunity to dine at 1863 for both a two course lunch and a three course dinner. Both were better than excellent, the cuisine was not only delectable but very nicely presented. Rounding out this wonderful experience was efficiency and friendliness of the staff.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    11
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My kind of Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Tried so many restaurant since moving here in PA, there's only few that i liked and this elegant restaurant is in my top pick, and will definitely keep me on coming back.My little princess gave this restaurant a thumbs up and been here twice already. Service was excellent, and they made us comfortable. Great food and good price. The lava cake was perfect and also its good that you have my starbucks coffee. So, ifyou want to dine in style, i recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Eating here only because we were shopping just down the road at the outlets we were very happy to have chosen this beautiful spot. A terrific menu with nice choices, well prepared and delicious! Service was great--even though they were slow at midafternoon-130ish--it is not a given these days you will get it. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
“everything was delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The service was fantastic! The man who took care of us was very accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable, and available without being intrusive. He knows how to make you feel like a special customer. My boyfriend doesn't usually like to try new foods, but we both fell in love with the mushroom, feta brushetta we had for an appetizer. Lunch was fantastic and beautifully presented. Everything was delicious! My expresso martini was perfect! We were both very impressed and will definitely be making this restaurant a regular stop.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We are from NY and this restaurant would be a top pick in NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The menu is innovative and the food delicious. The staff is accommodating, efficient and friendly. The decor is sophisticated without being intrusive and the dining area is immaculately kept. We will return here frequently to try new menu offerings and to re-order our favorites. We have recommended this restaurant to many friends and they have all been very pleased.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1863 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 1863 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1863 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.