We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for our needs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent location for our needs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The location is perfect to visit the Civil War sites, downtown Gettysburg and Gettysburg College.
The room was very comfortable and the morning breakfast was a welcome treat.
Hope we get to return next Lacrosse Season for the Final Four playoffs.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    298
    80
    19
    11
See reviews for
476
345
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the Facility very much, It is beautiful, clean and spacious.
Has nice indoor pool and overall it is a very, very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Having stayed here last October we knew what to expect...a brand new facility that is meticulously maintained, friendly and helpful staff, and a continental breakfast that can't be beat.

Add in the fact that the price is better than some of the other accommodations that are actually more expensive, and not nearly as convenient to all that Gettysburg has to offer, and the decision is easy to make.

My experience with this location has been two for two to the positive and we are already planning a third return visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, Ontario Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Spacious and clean rooms. Excellent housekeeping staff. Staff at the front desk were efficient, friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Easy walking distance to shops and many of the National Military Park monuments. If we return to the Gettysburg area, we would definitely come back to the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

The Comfort Suites in Gettysburg was extremely clean and well maintained. We were very pleased with our accomodations. The hot breakfast was excellent. We would definetely stay in this hotel again and would definetely suggest it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson, fl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

What can you say about a brand new facility that appears to be well run except excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Brand new property which is bright and airy in design. a choice has changed the pillows in their hotels and they are very comfortable. The property is next door to a nice family restaurant and within walking distance of the battle field. In fact, the cemetery abuts the back of the hotel.
Like most hotels that advertise free wireless internet, the connection signal is tenuous at best but.....they have network jacks in the room which allows you a solid wired connection at high speed (100megs/sec) (if you have short piece of network cable) (tip....always have one if you carry a laptop).

Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.